#ULOG - A DAY LIKE THIS...BE GRATEFUL TO GOD

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for #ulog and thanks to @tojukaka for #gratitudeday series, today is its 31st day

IMG_20180605_183312.jpg

Oh i woke up to a new day
They say its a saturday
I took a quick gaze at the sky
As though i want to fly

My mouth opened to say thank you God
I can see, i say bless you Lord
I am not dead, i say glory to your name
My living, i know its for your name sake

God, you are not fake
Your are awesome in your ways
You protect me always
And set my ways straight

You wont leave me in darkness
Nor abandon me in sickness
You don't capitalise on my weakness
But show me your goodness

What an awesome God you are
You don't care if one is him or her
Our sins as deep as scars
All of them with your death you've packed

Hallowed be your name
The one with uncountable names
Let me worship you for your name's sake
You alone are worthy of my praise

I can trample on snakes and scorpions
I shall not sink in dungeons
I was taken aback was the sweetest idiom
When i dance to my victory drums

This piece is to appreciate God for making me see today and show gratitude to him, i love Him so much

Thanks for reading my blog, i remain my humble self @oladayoamusan

Keep Steeming

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

God, you are not fake

Wow, this is really deep

Thanks for sharing

Yes, He is not fake, thank you for reaching out

God is always faithful. At all times we should show gratitude.

Yes dear, we should be grateful at all time, thanks for stoppingby

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Ulog is really taking over
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13