Ulog 12: All-you-can-drink alcoholic beverages

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

I called my wife at work and convinced her that we should order the unlimited deluxe alcoholic beverage for the the cruise. It worked out to be $250 per person for the 4 days, but then you can drink unlimited alcohol and mixed drinks. They wanted 18% gratuity on top as well.

I am not much of a drinker. I wouldn’t normally do this on vacation either. However my dad will be joining me on this vacation. Knowing those two men, I know that they will be drinking excessively. They will want a Heineken to be in their hands all of the time. I can drink my fruity drinks and order for them their Heinekens and I should be able to make our ahead. Hopefully. Othwrwise I am going to make sure I leave the ship drunk or destroy one of my livers in the process. I think that if I am able to order more than 5 drinks each in a 24 hrs period, I should come out ahead.

It’s kind of messed up to be thinking of how you’re going to be drunk on vacation when you should be thinking of how to have fun. It’s only Monday and I’ve been planning for the trip for this Friday. Hopefully I will be able to get all of the work in and not have to worry about anything for the next 10 days. That should get me refreshed!

Wife and I will like start packing tomorrow. We bought the kids some cute outfits. The little ones haven’t really been on any vacation yet. So we don’t know how she will be in a strange setting. Vyvian, on the other hand, has been good. She’s timid but she understands the situation well. I am lucky to have her. Actually I am lucky to have both kids. The little one can get difficult especially around bedtime. Otherwise they’re angels the rest of the day. Like right now, when after screaming and making a big fuss for past hour and a half, she knocked herself out.

image

I couldn’t ask for more. Good night!

Alcoholic drink image source: pixabay

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Can I tag along lol I can be your temporary au pair.

If you allow drunk au pair that is.

You’re always welcome.

Chúc mừng @nuoctuong, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 65%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Am not a fan of drinks be it alcohol or beverages, i prefer my H2O

Looks like you are going to have such a good time with your dad ;D
Enjoy!

Am just thinking, my brother is here and VN is alcohol heaven for him, that $250USD per person is also equivalent to unli alcoholic beverage for him here in VN too. Enjoy the cruise and the booze @nuoctuong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86