ULOG 0002 | This Term I Learn | TTIL

in #ulog6 years ago

ulog.gif

First I want to thank the person that have sponsored me the #ulog's footer.I really don't have a clue who that person is but I want to take this opportunity and extend my deepest gratitude for you. [See post here}(https://steemit.com/ulog/@phantum04/ulog-18-monday-overload#@phantum04/re-normalguy-re-phantum04-ulog-18-monday-overload-20180612t054717848z)
Also I would like to thank @phantum04 for the really great contribution and help to the world of #ulog. Thank you very much for the good work.

Sorry for not making and publishing any post in this past few days, my internet connection was really bad and can't upload my posts.Hope that the heavy rains would stop disrupting my internet connection anymore.

To know more about #ulog click here and here.
I was writing my very second #ulog post, if you want to know more about me click here.

This #ulog post was literally the typical T.I.L (Today I Learn) post, however I'll make it T.T.I.L (This Term I Learn) as it typically deals in the lesson that I learn this last and final term of my college days.

Some of you know that I was a computer programmer

A computer programmer but not a professional yet, I was still waiting the day that I wear my black toga gown. 5 days to go and I finally will wear the black toga I was really waiting (to know more about this matter please feel free to click here)

So Let's Start

I am Zairos Aguado, a computer programmer (I guess). I call myself a programmer as I can write codes and develop programs, not just programs but I sure I can make system and especially windows desktop applications.
My classmates always treat me as a good programmer, a really good one. They see me finish fast in every activities that was given to us, I was always on the first five persons that finish first in each computer programming activity.

The one who always get 1/4 of a paper and write my name (this is where my grade will be put). I was the person whom somehow the source of the answer in our activities (hehehehehe I'm a bad guy who spread answer to our activities). I somehow can't endure seeing my classmates (especially my buddies) having a failing grade in our activity.

My classmates also sees me as a hero, a hero that helps them every time the deadline of a project was coming. A person that skips my work just to be with them and helped them in their projects. A person that not only help them but sometimes make their project for them.

I was also the programmer of my research study

Being the programmer of my research study, treating as a very good programmer by my classmates really was a good feeling. This makes my head really big, and really think that I was a really good programmer. I really believe that I was one of the best.

This Term I Learn

In my last term being a college student what I really learn was. . .

I'm not the best
I'm not that good
I was just a normal guy

I really was not the best

My classmates really think that I was the best programmer in our room, but I have learned that I was not. Most of the time I really finish first in the given activities but it wasn't the idea of knowing who was the best. Maybe I was better than them in some activities but sometimes they're better than me. It was just a matter of field in programming, I may be good in making windows desktop applications but they were way better than me when making website applications.

I was not really the best

I really was not good in programming

I was not a really good computer programmer, I tend to open visit the internet and make some research on it you can see post here. I think good programmers don't use the internet to search some lines of codes for their systems and applications, but in my case I surf the internet and put some codes from it.

I really was not a good programmer

I was just a normal guy

Like any other programmers I used in surfing the internet, I was used in taking energy drinks while coding and was used in working in the deep night.

I was like the others, a normal programmer

I really thought that I was something, I really thought that I was an incredible programmer who can code anything, I thought that I was a person whom have skills and great talent but I guess I was wrong.

I was just an ordinary guy, a normal guy.

Yeah it was good to believe in yourself but I think you must also know what things you only can do. You must know your capabilities, the things that you can and cannot do, you must know your talent and skills.

It really feels good when we are complimented by the people that surrounds us but we also must see our limits.

I may really have some knowledge in a lot of things but I really wan not good at all. Knowledge to something wasn't mean that you really are good

I'm not the best
I'm not that good
I'm just a normal guy
Jake of all trades, master of none

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

ulog.gif

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @normalguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04