ULOG (QUOTES): #28: FORGIVE US MAKES US FREE.

in #ulog5 years ago

Hello my dear friends #uloggers, today I want to share with you a quote from my authorship and which I want to give you with a little reflection.

csJUhRY.jpeg

A long time ago an old friend did something that at the time was the cause of tears, anger and much anger. So I moved away from him for a while, but despite getting away every time I met him on the street or in college I felt that my anger grew and was something that tormented me and took away my peace, so despite had I not been the one responsible for our separation, I decided to take the initiative and talk to him, ask him why his actions, listen to his explanation and his apology was something that made peace come back to me, because sometimes when you forgive the acts of other people do not do it only for them but also for ourselves.

because to lodge rage, anger or even hatred in our hearts makes us imprisoned of itself, it makes us bitter and consumes us little by little, and this I verified after forgiving this person, because I felt relief and tranquility, and to find it again in the streets or the university my mood and my tranquility remained the same, that's why I understood that forgiveness not only helps the person who failed to find his peace, but also returns it to us and makes us free of all those bad moments and I remember.

That is why the quote I want to share with you today is:
FORGIVE US MAKES US FREE.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11