Steem Church: Ulog #16 Recovery Steem Church Farms

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Time to recharge, focus, pray, spend time with the family.

I love my life here in the Philippines! After reading what I am about to say, many will say I am experiencing burn out, but the very opposite is true. I am more determined in my vision, desire and resolve than I have ever been. Recently I have experienced a few hard knocks. But even those, when looked at properly, just make you stronger and more compassionate.

Some will say I miss my country or the comforts of home that I grew up without. This is not the case at all! Some might say I have regrets! No! There are a couple of people I miss! My 87 year old mother and some friends and family. But houses and luxuries? No!

You see I am completely satisfied and content. My wife and I have sold 100% of our worldly possessions and invested into the Philippines and the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Any regrets? Absolutely not! We did this with joy and gladness!

So what is bothering me?

Joh 9:4 “I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.”

Every day I see more that i could do! Every day I see more need than I have the resource. Every day I dream and hope! I see missionaries who beg and plead for help. I don’t think it is right or becoming of a Christ follower, but I understand. Some have, because of the largeness of their heart, taken in orphans without limit. But now these kids are looking at them with big eyes and no food on their plate.

When I was growing up, we were not wealthy, but we always had knives, forks, plates, spoons, drinking glasses. We always had clean drinking water and enough to eat. We did not have name brand clothing, but we did get new clothes at the beginning of the new school year.

Here, where I know God has sent us, there are people without these basic things!

I have owned around 12 bibles in my life so far. There are many entire families that don’t have one bible for an entire family.

So I don’t believe in pleading for help! I do believe in prayer and asking God! The very foundation of my prayer is knowing God cares about these things much more than I do.

Pray to God and let God’s people know the need.

Every missionary needs help! If you know a missionary see what you can do to help.

Resources!
We have been here for almost 4 years. We have built relationships with so many wonderful people. We have so many local people, talented, musicians, pastors and people that have a heart for their country.

Now we are headed into another stage of fruitful ministry. All of this will require more financial resource. More people who pray!
The children’s ministry will be set to turbo charged by an addition of a vehicle.
One day I would love to have an orphanage. If I told you what my eyes have seen, you would lose some sleep and cry many tears.
Some see these things and turn their heads. I just cannot do that.

If I had the resource I could feed 450 children a week. They would hear about Jesus! They would be prayed for and loved.

Steem Church

Many things cause me to hope. One is what I see and hear about the @steemchurch, @farms, Steem Church Farms. The vision of @sirknight and the leadership of Elders and Apostles. That there are people. God’s people that have the desire and vision to share the Gospel with and feed the world, using Steem. This is a huge opportunity to help the world, ease the pain and suffering of multitudes.

Today is a day of recharging my emotional, mental and spiritual batteries. Receiving comfort and renewed vision and hope from above.

Spending time with my family. I have everything I personally need. Faith in God, family, friends and God’s Work. I really don’t need anything else for myself.

Time recharging with my son.
C137B902-6B04-424F-9889-CB26553A5AC9.jpeg

My niece.
4E02A8FD-9C00-483F-9788-34B896DD74C2.jpeg

My wife
45C01011-5749-4F8E-8A32-7D55C1156E30.jpeg

I hope you don’t mind a real look into my heart!
Thank you for listening.
I am fine and completely happy with my life. I am not satisfied until the work is done.
God bless!
Daddy William

86C3EE42-A4BC-44E4-A5EE-495501C414C1.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello my dear brother, the God of heaven, whom you love and to whom you continually serve, reward you for your noble heart. I believe that God has called you for this purpose and the doors will open to fulfill the mission. God bless you and your whole family. Greetings from Venezuela to all the children of the Philippines.

Amen my friend and true brother! Just going through travail as God Works things out. Today I am renewed and ready! Thank you for your encouraging words. I sense the Holy Spirit in them.
God bless!
Praying for Venezuela each day my brother and fellow laborer in Christ. I see something great that God has prepared for Venezuela! Gloria a Dios!

Amen my brother

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71