You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Ulog Episode 3: Should I Let my Job Go?

in #ulog6 years ago

My first advice as an HR personnel is to talk to your HR or management and air out these thoughts.

First they might not be aware of the problem or they might know but their hands are tied especially if the big bosses.

2nd review the changes in policy and talk to them about it. Just reading it shows how much anti freelance it is as it sets rigid restrains and if you are not confirming then it hinders your performance assessment even if you do well.

Lastly if ever you decide to leave always have a back up plan in place. You should have a job that you will accept or have at least 6 months worth of savings.

Sort:  

These are really great advice.

I have talked to my superior about my sentiment in the matter. She knew it though I feel like she didn't understand really well my point probably because of the language barrier. But I'll decide at the end of this month or next month.

Luckily, I am in a small town which I think I don't really need to have at least 6 months worth of savings but of course, this plan is totally great if applying in another home-based company won't work out. Thank you so much for the great advice, @maverickinvictus. :)

No problem you know I am always here to help :)

that the best advice ever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88