Happy Father's Day!

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180617_221233.jpg

Clement and I have the weirdest relationship ever, not for lack of trying to make it better though, I've seen us try, but we just suck at it, and even though it isn't the best for us, we're going at it from a distance.

When I was a kid, I didn't like him, and I felt he didn't like me too, I remember hearing myself ask mom why he hated me so much, such stupidity! I don't remember what she said then, even though I know it should have been something in his defense, but I know now, he didn't like me, he loved me, and still does, I guess he always will.

There are so many things we disagree on, but we never voice them out, and when we do, one pretends like he's listening to the other, and just goes ahead and does what he wants anyways. I sometimes think of him, and wonder how he's really doing because when asked, he'll lie, to protect me from the painful truth, it's his job to put up a good front, if I didn't understand it then, I do now.

There are those days when he's proud of me, and even shows me off to his friends. He might not see me the way I want him to, but that's OK, I get it now, I wouldn't too. This man who would take the clothes off his back, just to make sure that I'm comfortable, is my hero. And though I might not say it enough I love him, and I am grateful for everything he's ever done in return for nothing.

This is crazy, and the chances of you ever reading this is almost zero, but I'd like you to know that you're celebrated, and you'd qualify for "Father of the year" every single year.

Happy Father's Day, Dad.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01