#ULOG :31-08-18[ I Just completed another phase of my life today.]

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180831_103803.jpg

SIWES: students work Experience Scheme is one of th most vital period for the students in higher institution here in Nigeria,in my school University of Uyo Akwaibom state,I don't know how vital it is to other schools.

SIWES is popularly known as Industrial attachment (IT) by which an undergraduate in either 300level if you're doing 4 years course or 400 level if you're doing 5 years course,have to leave his or her school in second semester to an industry, governmental or non-governmental in in other to acquire skills,it usually last for a period of 6months or 9months depending on your course of study or your institution.

my experience/difficulties

I am studying computer science first degree and the course in my school is 5 years,so I had spent Total of 9months at my placement center.

The company I was accepted into specialize on Software development, cloud computing, training and there are also ISP(internet services providers)
going into a place with no experience about anything was kinda difficult to me from the start, because I didn't really hard knowledge on networking and that was what I went there to learn

I had difficulties in crimping of Ethernet cables then,it always hurts my hand

image

I had one issue with always waking up so that I will get to the office by 8:am lol I wasn't used to that because I have not actually worked before, sometimes I will wish I was in school because in school I actually decide if to attend a particular lectures or not,or if to even go to school that day.

But here in a company,you don't do anyhow and you don't stay back from work without approval from your supervisor.

I really enjoyed my stayed,away from school for good 9months,I enjoyed company most expecially because of Unlimited and dedicated fast internet services,I browse anyhow and anytime without restrictions.

what I learned and how it's help my field

1.Customer service management
2.internet infrastructure installation
3.Network security and implementation
4.Software development (web based)
5.Routing and switching

All their help me in relating the theoretical lectures I received in school to actual practical in real life scenerio.

I did my training at COQUINA SOFTWARE COMPANY LIMITED,for more information on how to get your 247/dedicated unlimited broadband internet services in Nigeria visit

@www.coquina.com.ng

Coquina"providing you with the technology you need"

I successfully introduced my industrial based supervisor to steemit but he is too busy to always post @otyakam
image

and one of the staff @uty01

Industrial attachment was really a good experience to me both academically and morally.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for the opportunity to share my experience through #ulog

With ulog I am a celebrity and o have my own fans.

Sort:  

I'm glad you've garnered a new set of skills and experiences, well done dear

thanksso much dear,,,

I am your number 1 fan. You are beautiful. My number one O.A.P.

thanks so much dear for the compliments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17