A Visit to My Alma Mater

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

I am back for another post but tonight I am taking a break on Garden Wishlisting. It is quite a long day for me. I accompanied my sister in our Alma Mater CONSOLATRIX COLLEGE OF TOLEDO CITY to inquire about some college course.

Stepping inside the gate of the school is nostalgic. The school surroundings brings a lot of elementary and high school memories. The flag ceremonies, the bulletin boards, the classrooms and the old garden.

There has been a lot of school modifications though and what has been known as a popular overlooking school in our hometown looks a lot more advanced looking now and modern compared 14 years ago.

PANO_20180528_112035-01.jpeg

PANO_20180528_112715-01.jpeg

IMG_20180528_112653-01.jpeg

PANO_20180528_112248-01.jpeg

The school's surroundings look a bit different now but it's the same "feels" when remembering those years I was hanging out with classmates and friends at the corridors and stairs exchanging pocketbooks, paper dolls, autographs, notes, snacks and secrets.

As a teenager before, most of the funniest, embarrassing, traumatizing and scary rollercoaster memories mostly happened here for me. Even if I am introverted, I think I have the best and colorful highschool life ever.


@yoo1900 @slowwalker @mbp @firepower @hr1 @bayanihan @surpassinggoogle @emperorofnaps

Sort:  

ulogsimportant.PNG

good day! can you please mind the 4th to add "#ulog" start to your ulog title. thank you

noted for my next entries, thanks for notifying ☺️

I know that nostalgic feeling, I also felt it when I visited my alma matter, I think a year ago now, the memories just kept pouring in with the associating with the images I see.

indeed! those were the days, wishing I could relive it, life was more simplier 🙂

exactly and less to worry about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06