ULOG #30: The Chicken Curry Ruined My Diet

in #ulog6 years ago

It's my Day 2 of my diet and I ruined it. I ate a bread and filled it with Calamay, a delicacy of Bohol, Philippines. I was able to control my self to have one sandwich only.

fl8274g49v.png

Source

While my father and I were on our way to the office, I saw a fruit vendor and bought one big apple for my lunch. I ate the sandwich around 7:00 in the morning. It was too early so my tummy was already growling at 10:00 am. With that, I drank and drank water, however, my boyfriend gave me two slices of Toblerone which made me not to crave more

24fl8eqv8h.png

Source

I ate my apple at 12:00 noon. My stomach was empty so I filled and filled it with water. It was then at 2:00 pm that I started to become more and more grumpy and irritable. I tried to have a 10-minute nap but when I woke up, my head ached. It was really unbearable but I just drank water again and continued working.

It was around 3:30 pm that I decided to buy an egg. I bought two eggs, one for me and one for Anthony, but I forgot that his allergy is getting worse so he didn't eat the egg. So I ended up devouring 2 eggs which were still insufficient.

313zhaz703.png

Source

When I was already at the gym at 6:00 pm, I bought immediately 2 Peanut Butter Protein Bars. Still, my stomach was empty and I gulped lots of water before I start my gym session. An hour passed, my vision was starting to become hazy. I drank plenty of water to avoid fainting, luckily, I survived the gym session without enough meal for my body and tummy.

It was raining cats and dogs so I decided to go home early after the gym session. Papa was waiting for me on the highway and asked me if I already ate dinner. I replied yes but was tempted to ask what's the viand. We had Pork Adobo and Chicken Curry. The bell rang and I jumped off to the dining table and ate like I haven't eaten for days.

Mama told me to slow down and I told her I can't because I'm extremely hungry. When I finished eating, I said to Papa that he ruined my diet by mentioning one of my favorite viands. He laughed. I then told them that whenever the viands are Chicken Curry, Mongos (Green Peas), Escabeche (Fish) and Humba (Pork), they must not going to tell me so that I will not be tempted.

eet8rok091.png

Source

Since I devoured three cups of rice on dinner, I drank water with one tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. Because I cheated on my second day, tomorrow will be another new and first day of the said diet. Maybe I should not ask the meal course so that I will not be tempted.

Too many temptations! Good gracious! I need to hold my self and empower more my self-control.

q2m0lwjqam.png

Source

You want another blogging site and earn more?

Just click the link below and sign up and claim your $1.

K N E E L Y R A C


Hi everyone!! I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79