Ulog #27

in #ulog5 years ago

Today was a long day. Both kids were up at different times in the night for various reasons. After they went to school I had adulting to attempt, so no time for a nap. 😴😂
My mom took the day off from work and was headed out to get a coffee as we were leaving for school. The kids begged grandma to come with them to school drop off. Since I was headed for coffee myself afterwards, mom decided to ride with us so she could see the kids classroom and get hugs before school.
Then we stopped for coffee and mom treated me, she still spoils me so much and I love her for it. 🤩💜

I went back out a little later to do my errands and i'm not kidding you, there were NO parking spaces at the grocery store. None. This is a large fred meyer store, with 3 parking lots and entrances. I worked there in high school and the only time it ever gets like that is black Friday. But, today was not black Friday?! Wtf?

Apparently, they decided to do black Friday early this year! Yay capitalism!

My anxiety noped me the fuck outta there. Not today. Not today.

So now I've got to do that tomorrow and hope the crowd isn't that bad. 🤞

This little dude was so brave at the doctor's office. He let the doctor take a look at him and she listened to my concerns about his sleep.

She agreed that it sounded like sleep apnea and took a look at his tonsils. apparently, Simon has unusually large tonsils and they will most likely need removed. that could be part or all of what is affecting him. she's referred us to an ENT dr. to find out for sure.

we also got referrals to a sleep study in Seattle, an allergist and speech therapy. his eczema is flaring bad again and she's hoping an allergy test might help us get some answers on that. in the meantime, she suggested cutting dairy from his diet and see if that helps. he really only drinks milk, he doesn't care for cheese or yogurts. so I explained to him that it might be the milk making his skin hurt and we needed to drink water or juice for a while to see. he agreed! i'm glad he's old enough to understand and not get upset. 😊

He's got a new way of getting a laugh out of me. He learned this from another kid at school I guess but it cracked me up the first time he said it.

We were sitting in the dr's office waiting for her to come in and he looks at me and says, "Apple bottom jeans!"

my reaction:
🤔

uhhhhhhh.... boots with the fur?

he just grinned like the Cheshire cat that I knew the next line, while my mind was boggled that he even knew that! ☺😂

well friends, i'm off to bed. hope you all had a wonderful day! love and light!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Holy crap, I can't imagine a grocery store being that crowded! And I have been in some hella crowded grocery stores. But even then the whole parking lot was not taken up! O.o Apparently my Super Target is the third busiest Target in the whole country - and still, the parking lot has never been full that I've seen.
I hope they get everything figured out with Simon. Do they already know some allergies for his eczema or are they testing from scratch? When I had to do all the tests, there was scratch tests, blood draws, and a patch (that they leave on your back for three days) test, but I don't know if it's all the same for little kids or not. I would imagine they would nope out on a patch test, but I could be wrong! Good luck. <3

Yeah, I went back today and it was way less crowded. By the time I left though, it was getting busy again. 🙄 lol.

We don't have any idea what he might be allergic to yet. I'm not sure which tests they'll do to find out. I'm not allergic to anything, so I've never been through any of it. 😔

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not really bad, just the patch test was annoying (and you couldn't bathe with it on). But I doubt a kiddo would care much about that part, haha. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00