#ULOG S2018E106: Bad Dining at Giligan's

in #ulog5 years ago

Probably what I enjoy most when working at the office on Tuesdays are dinner and food. Well, being a part-time worker who stays at home, getting bored with the same food choices takes its toll on me too.

image

Last Tuesday, we went to Giligan's in Ayala Center Cebu. The restaurant has this sailor theme with huge frames and light blue fluorescent lights. Food choices are mostly all time Filipino favorites like Crispy Pata, sisig and a lot more fattening ones. They got group meals as well as individual unli-rice options.

image

image

I ordered their sweet and sour fish at Php 108 and I didn't like it. Seriously, I felt like I only ate flour the entire time. In fairness, the sauce was good but there was barely any fish meat in it.

image

image

To make it worse, when I tasted the free iced tea and the service water provided, it was bad. It was tap water and it was very obvious, they even use the same water for their soup! I certainly regret dining here, whoever suggested it among my colleagues was not very good at pointing good food.

image

image

So Chris and I ended up buying Bagels to make us full. I bought their Blueberry Bagel and Chocolate Walnut. I prefer the blueberry one indeed, it was good!

image

At the end of the day, I felt bad dining at Giligan's. I wished we went to somewhere else.



"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

Hi, @junebride

I like the sound of your honesty towards reviewing the place, so that it can be a consideration for others before visiting the place.

If you have another review, I invite you to post a review on the tasteem.io

#how-about-tasteem
Feel free to join @tasteem Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/SZvH5bA

thanks! I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99