#Ulog: Dear Jules, Today Was So Painful 😢

in #ulog6 years ago

Dear Jules, It Is with much hurt and bitterness that I write this to you. I almost didn’t want to tell U about me today but decided to say nonetheless, since, for the most part, it’ll actually make me feel a lot better.

image.png

So, today started at exactly 5 AM, I woke up to my alarm clock and said a short prayer, brushed my teeth and erm…..hehehe….I guess you know what next….Oh you’re right…..I steemed it…💃🏻💃🏻

I replied chats, curated posts, read posts and most definitely made a post for Steemit. I did that until 7 AM and decided to do some little chores at home. And then I remembered my cake…

From yesterday’s birthday party I attended. I still had a big chunk of uneaten cake

And so I decided to munch it for at least some strength to carry on the day’s job. I did some cleanings(thorough cleanings), laundry and other menial chores in the house before returning to my phone to continue Steeming.

I had to quickly made another post I had promised I’d make as there was no light and I was scared my gadgets could go off at any time….

It was 2PM already and I realized my stomach had started singing some funny and amazing songs which I obviously couldn’t sing along to. 🤷🏻‍♀🤷🏻‍♀

I knew I needed to eat.

But what would I eat? I was too tired and hungry to put some beautiful concoctions together to come up with a miserable meal….maybe beans…. I didn’t say @beanz o , lol

Living alone most definitely has its bad sides though….

So I left home, in a bid to search for FOOD and came to a restaurant where they sell food.

You do remember that I’m a shy geh right? 🙈🙈

Well, yeah….I ordered for the food should be made a Take Home sontin…lol

And so it was, and happily, I whistled away to consume the Fufu and Waterleaf mixed with Egusi soup that was carefully being held by me.

It was just few steps to my abode when, without any premonitory signals from Uncle Thunder and Mr rain, they started beating me mercilessly.

Gosh, I felt like crying. 😭😭

I quickly ran to a nearby shop but before I could do so, I had already been drenched by the outpour from Mr Rain. I stayed at the shop, waiting and praying that the rain should come to an end but it seemed like the more I prayed, the more my big Uncle, Thunder threatened with his loud voice in my ears.

I knew it wasn’t ending soon and the ramblings on my stomach could be seen as in a competition with Uncle Thunder. I don’t know which shouted more….

I decided to enter the rain notwithstanding, since it was actually just a few minutes’ walk to my house and I was even already drenched.

By the time I got home, I took off my wet clothes and settled for my BreakFast/Lunch and decided to call my Mom as well.

image.png
I deliberately left out the Fufu that I had with it so as not to raise some eyebrows🙄🙄

After being put through to her, I found it difficult to hear her. Even though she heard me perfectly. I discontinued the call and called back and same thing happened. I then decided to call someone else and alas, it was the same.

It was from my phone.

It happened that the rain probably got a hold of my phone, hence the problem.

I felt bad, sad and angry.

Just about the same time, I had a fight with a very close friend who refused to take my calls even after apologies offered.
It hurts….

Dear Jules, I think I’m gonna stop here because if I keep talking, I may just end end pouring down the tears already welled up in my eyes. Today was a sad day for me and I’m fighting so hard to hold back the tears so I don’t wet my laptop and wouldn’t be able to come back here to give you another #Ulog of me.

Thanks to YOUR dear friend, @surpassinggoogle, he allows me keep telling these stories to U.

Please consider voting him as a witness by visiting 👇🏻👇🏻
https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a Ulogger.

Sort:  

Nice, In the end you were successful i'm happy for you.

Thank you for using STEEMJET tag, you can join us on discord https://discord.gg/bkchHa

Where is my upvote 😎

So sorry dear... Indeed, it's not easy to live alone...

It isn't o.
Thanks much dear.

This is sad dear..
I pray it won't be a serious problem when you go to repair it...
Stay strong, with lots of love.

I hope so too dear....
Thanks for your input always....
I think I'm gonna get that guitar 🎸 tomorrow.

I'll say when I do
Cheers

Yes!!! 😊😊..
Please do and learn fast too oo.
Do that the day we will meet, you will be able to play it perfectly well for me😂.

So sorry...
Stay strong...

That's what we are kuku telling u... Living alone is not easy and good...

Make it official with "Mr" so u won't need to go out by urself again...

Lol
I'm actually waiting for @surpassinggoogle to take me to mama 😎

Don't worry, it'll be soon ☺

It don tey wey I chop wedding jollof and fried rice

Abeg, make I dey prepare my agbada

Common you a strong lad..don't cry jawe...or d fufu wnt digest wella ooo..lol

Lol
I'm trying not to o.... 😂

Sorry about the phone @julietisrael the rain came with something in mind. So you didn't want us to see the size of the fufu. Hehehehe!

Lol....

The fufu is a secret o ma'am..... 😂
Thanks for stopping by

I believe that you are stronger than you thought.

Yeah
Very much stronger.
Thanks much

I'm so sorry to hear that.

It's a terrible thing to be held up in the rain while your stomach eats you from the inside. And then to stand in the cold in your rain-sodden dress... I don't want to imagine how uncomfortable you would be

About your friend, maybe you should give it time. Sometime, it's takes a while after you apologize for friends to come back. Each person has their own healing process. You've apologized, you've done your bit

I wonder why you left out the fufu. You don't want us to see the mountain you conquered, right?

Good and bad days come to each of us. But I know you'll always remain good and sweet.

Blessings

Smiles....
Gray....

Many thanks to you, you made the most part of my morning and I forgot about the awful things yesterday brought.....

The fufu wasn't so big o 😂....
Just normal size 🏃 🏃

Thanks so much for the care....

Cheers....

You're welcome dear

If I don't take care of you, who will?

😎

Hello?
What is this one saying?

When @surpassinggoogle is here?
Please park well o 😎

Chai! Ndo!
So sorry about that...
Rain can fall hands sha

Sorry dear.... I hope the phone is functioning well now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14