#ULOG Day 75 - Priorities

in #ulog6 years ago

Our vacation is really fast approaching. As wea re looking for affordable tickets for us 3, we are also planning to start fixing our house which we still pay every month for 15 years. After the turn over last year, my mother in law who took care of everything since we are here abroad was the one who accepted everything. Contracts, checked the house - everything and it was right after her mastectomy. And because she couldn’t walk because of her health condition today (bone cancer) no one take good care or check our house. It was like an abandon house. No electricity and water connection. So we decided (with my husband) to start fixing everything when we go back home. We will jist start from painting the walls, which I prefer cream, light brown or a color combo of blue shades and white. Anything but light colors. For the girls bedroom it would be a combination of purple and pink. Their favorite. So they wont fight with what to color. We haven’t thought for our bedroom yet. We are also planning to fix some hanging cabinet since space is very limited and flooring. I don’t know if we can afford everything but we will try.
image

image
When I gave birth to my son, priorities changed. All I need now is to secure their future. My son’s and for my stepdaughters. Thats why going back home for a short vacation will not really a vacation after all but to arrange and update insurances, fix our house.

I guess becoming a parent brings out the best in me!

image

Sort:  

it is good to start early

@jovema
Priority is something we decide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01