STRUGGLING TO STAY ALIVE ON A HOSPITAL BED THROUGH UNDILUTED PAIN

in #ulog6 years ago

PicsArt_08-11-05.14.46.jpg





I've missed steemit, why not? It's been nearly three days I fell in to illness, truth is I'm not conscious enough to know my diagnosis, who would, i've been eating drugs like it's food, it's difficult staying in bed, buying myself breakfast till dinner, struggling to sit upright and definitely finding it difficult to cope with the numbness I feel, the pale skin the fungy tongue and the loss of appetite which of course is the most terrible of all.
I must tell you the challenges in the Nigerian health sector is a big dissapointment, you're hardly given proper and adequate care unless your parent are well known which unfortunately I don't have.
People are left to die without proper care all in the name of the nurses and doctors being too busy, but the truth is they only consider you fit to care for if you're really going to bring the big bucks, such shame! Such lack of duty towards protecting human lives.

I had to get up from my bed wearing nothing in order to get myself food, and when my results where up, it was an advanced stage of Typhoid, the ones that comes with severe fever, I had to lash out on why nobody is doing anything to help my state of health and I was lashed back out for being unreasonable and impatient and disrespectful as well.

The truth is I'm at a hospital but the ironic thing is I'm not even getting treated and absolutely it's getting worse. The fever keeps getting high. The sweaty forehead is getting worse and It seems lose of hair and sores in the mouth is setting in, I definitely can not move somewhere else because it's definitely dangerous for me to be moving alone.

It's been a rough three days and I'm getting weaker, I've called in favours from a few friends but they seems uncomfortable with helping a sick person especially when it involves not knowing if I'd be healthy enough to pay them for their hasstles as well.
My plans will be to get better help on my own really, better tests and also better care no matter the costs. It's your brother in pen here @josediccus struggling to stay up and win the battle to stay healthy.

RwmChpS.png











YOUR FRIEND-IN PEN @Josediccus
Sort:  

Get well soon dear,best wishes.

Thank you so much

Hey..I hope you are feeling a lot better since this post. Typhoid, wow. It's terrible to hear you're going through this ordeal. All my best for a fast recovery.

Yeah Typhoid, it's totally gory and life threatening believe me, thank you so much for being there for me

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Sent you a little STEEM. Not sure if it will help any but hopefully it will make you feel appreciated and supported through trying times. Take care man.

My goodness, I saw this just now and my goodness it's a fantastic gesture, I'll be forever indebted to you, it will actually cover a whole lot expecially the aspects of nutrition, vitamins and medicine as well too though. Thank you so much for this, I'm totally grateful

Just stay alive and get well and that is payment enough. It would be a huge blow to the creative community to lose you. So stay healthy and happy brother. Ok.

Cheers

I definitely will just like you've said, I've been discharged today, regular routine check ups and daily medicine from tomorrow, thank you once again

Oh, @josediccusI wish you can soon be out of this situation feeling healthy and strong.

Well I had to transfer to get better treatment, it's the third day and I'm begining to feel stable, thank you so much @abigail-dantes it means so much to me

Hey bro @joseficcus!

I’m really sorry to hear your situation and I’ve faith that you’ll come out of this very soon and become stronger:)

I’m wishing speed recovery!!

Yeah thank you so much @nathanmars I quickly moved to get better health care in another zone like two days ago and I'm actually stable now, it's been one hell of an illness for me, thank you so much buddy.

I’m so so happy to hear bro!

We miss you !!!

Oh no!! What a nightmare!! Let me know how I can help my friend. Post is resteemed.

You've definitely helped by being here to wish me speedy recovery, it means the whole world to me thank you so much my friend I'm totally grateful

I’m so sorry to hear you’ve contracted typhoid and are getting such poor care. I hope things take a turn for the better soon. Try to think of someone you love, whether living or ancestor, and immerse yourself in your love for that person. Think only of that love as much as possible, and allow it to strengthen you.

The care has been terrible, and nobody is feeling bad about it really, I shouldn't even been worried but I was rather so scared for my life. Thank you so much for these kind words it meant so much to me

I'm so sorry to hear that :( I just hope you'll get much better help!! It's the worst when you're sick and you don't get the help you need. Praying for you my friend!

Yeah I actually had to move, I'm rejuvenating, it was bad not getting the treatments, thank you do much,

Hey you! Hang in there and keep your chin up. Sendin you best wishes!

Thank you so much for the kind words it means so much to me, I'm grateful

Thank you so much for
The kind words it means so much
To me, I'm grateful

                 - josediccus


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Stay strong Jose... My thoughts and prayers are with you

Bless you, and thank you so much, I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30