On a CLEANING MISSION To Keep All the Bugs AWAY, Including the BED BUGS. #ULOG Day 7.

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_2007.JPG


So my Wednesday started off pretty busy, but it went all pretty smooth since I've got done a lot of things today. Yay. Love days like these.


First of all I started by cooking some potatoes and some eggs for the potato salad.


IMG_7440.JPG


IMG_7439.JPG


While cooking some potatoes I was on a mission to clean my boys' beds, since I was watching a show few day ago about bed bugs etc. and it really grossed me out, (maybe I'll make a post about it soon) and I thought I don't want these disgusting things in my house.


So once again I made a natural home-made remedy for cleaning the mattresses and the whole room, to keep those ugly little things from our house and at the same time other bugs which love to come visit us especially during the summer months.


First thing I did is clean up the room, including the window and the mosquito net and then I sprayed a special bug repellent spray which I sprayed the window frame and the net with since that is where the bugs like to come from including spiders which we have a lot here in Penticton.


Next thing I did was spray some baking soda all over the carpet. Let is soak it in for an hour and then vacuumed it all up.
The next thing was to apply the baking soda on the mattresses and let it sit for an hour again. Once I vacuumed it all up, I sprayed both mattresses with my magic bug spray. lol. I'll share the recipe below.


IMG_2004 (2).JPG


I sprayed both of the mattresses on both sides and all around it. The whole room smelled so good and I better not see any bugs in that room for a while. Hehe.
And of course had to do some laundry, washing all of the blankets in hot water and some Lavender, Clove and Tea Tree oil.


IMG_2009.JPG

After pretty much all day playing with this room, I am finally done and it feels super clean and fresh now and my mission is accomplished, at least I hope so.


My home-made BUGS AWAY RECIPE

6 Ounces bottle spray.
100 ml Water
100 ml or Vinegar
3 Tbsp of Salt
3 Tbsp of Baking Soda
5 Drops of Clove Essential Oil
15 Drops of Tea Tree Essential Oil
10 Drops of Lemongrass Essential Oil
10 Drops of Lavender
15 Drops of Peppermint which the bugs absolutely hate


In a bowl pour hot water to dissolve the baking soda and salt really good.
Add Vinegar but slowly because it will try to explode if you add it fast.
Add oils and mix it. Pour it into the spray bottle and make sure you mix it before each use.


You can use more water or less oils if you wish, but I wanted to make it strong to make sure the bugs will not come near and it does smell nice and clean and fresh.

Even though it took me pretty much all day cleaning up, mainly because after spraying the mattresses with baking soda and then the spray I had to let it sit and soak it in and then dry, but I still got to go for my 60-minute daily walk which was so awesome.


Time to finish the potato salad.


IMG_7451.JPG


IMG_7452.JPG


IMG_7454.JPG


IMG_7508.JPG

Potatoe salad all done. Now it's time to enjoy it.


Hope everyone had a wonderful Wednesday and I wish everyone a wonderful week.
Love @joalvarez


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless You!

Sort:  

The potato salad looks good! My grandma just made some this past Sunday for mother’s day, she always puts olives in it 😋

That bug spray does sound like it smells really good, you must have the freshest smelling house in the neighborhood! 😀

Oh. Wow. Olives sounds like a great idea and my husband would love that.
Thanks for the tip. I bet you love your granma's potato salad.

Haha. I bet it is the freshest smelling house and I love it.

That's a lot of work @joalvarez 😀

Yes. It was, but it didn't really feel like it I guess because I was on a mission to get it done.

We are on the same Mission... Cleaning mission 😊😊😊 since yesterday we are cleanung the house, because it is summer here so lots of dust... Now I'm cleaning windows...

I've seen your yesterdays post and yes, you were also doing your cleaning.
You are right, there is so much more dust and more bugs crawling around etc. plus I have more energy to do it in the summer months.
Enjoy cleaning your windows today.

Potato salad, please!

When can you be here? You better hurry, it's almost gone.

Good info here and I hope its not that expensive to make

It's not expensive and the best thing is that it is good and healthy for you and it doesn't have any chemicals.

Cool. kindly follow me back and check out my blog☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29