Ulog #47 | I get response in Red Caps !

in #ulog5 years ago

According to sociologists Richard Dukes and Heather Albanesi from the University of Colorado that when teachers use a red pen to add comments to student papers, students perceive them more negatively than if they use another color pen.

Red pens have traditionally been used by teachers when grading papers – making their comments and markings stand out from the original work – but research suggests that the use of a red pen may convey unintentional negative emotions.

pbnla6h673.png

Source

I absolutely agree with this research !

For years of being a student and as I progress in my career, it is always a NO NO to use red pen on replies and responses. We are in the 21st century and live in a democratic world in which such practice should not exist.

Until I came to this country...

When I received my first respond in red, I was astonished that such culture exist in this part of the world. Is it possible that communism still exist here and is allowed although the country have progressed so far.

Why does its people allow such practice to continue in such large organization ?

d6l7g28hem.gif

Its employees endures such frustration that it is beyond explanation. Recently, I read an article on Forbes and it talks about toxic environment in an organization. I can't help but relate this to what I'm going through. The toxic mentioned is so true and creeps through our veins that if we do not remove it, it can slowly and surely cleanse us up from any good remaining in our body and soul.

Irrational discrimination and non-compassion towards employees is accepted openly and subordinates turn a blind-eye and deaf-ear to what is right. My heart goes to those who fight back for what is right and as a result are publicly penalized by calling them insubordination towards the company. For that, they are dismissed immediately without any proper reasons.

Yet, those who are followers continue to be robots to an organization that is growing fast to serve the country. It this a cult society in someway since its people just follow without questioning? There's more harm caused by such authocratic and communism leadership. Its people work in fear and loose all forward direction.

ibxissz8va.png

God created us to be fair and just. To care for one another and see beyond the financial gains. In some way, I believe that what comes around goes around. Such leaders of organizations may prosper in this world but when they move on to the afterlife, they will be judged for their actions in this life. And I pray, they will be judged well and hard. For what they make its employees endure, its payback time !

Don't get me wrong.. I have never spoken ill of any leaders in such a way but to see how my fellow colleagues endure such pain, it just breaks my heart. Maybe it's a test of life for all of us, and for these leaders as well.

2nl3uya596.png


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

I have to agree that using a red pen gives negative effects on the receiver's emotions even if it's not the sender's original intent... but what other colours would be suitable? Maybe sky blue?

Meanwhile I personally like to use reddish pink or light purple to do corrections on others' papers... not too far from the usual red but I think they look less painful?

Anything that is not red is definitely less painful...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29