Ulog #38 | 11 days No Steemit

in #ulog5 years ago

I've stayed away from Steemit world for a total of 11 days.

First 4 days

i. Spend every possible minute with my family.
ii. Eating all possible local food I could get my hands on & into that small tiny stomach of mine. Didn't managed to check every food box in my list though :(
iii. Did 2 friends catch up
iv. Catch up on some backlog sleep. Some of the eye bags cleared.
v. Did lots of shopping -> mainly purchase of goodies to bring back with me to Vietnam

Last 7 days

i. Work
ii. Work
iii. And more Work
iv. Had Dad and three other relatives follow me back to Saigon -> they were the tourist while I was working

Since my guests returned back home yesterday, I finally have the apartment all to myself once again. Apart from the sound from the TV and my keyboard, it seems just like any other normal day.

Just me and me alone :(

uel36yf76b.jpg

I did bring something very close from home with me.

Dad's homemade Bah Chang! Just yummy!
No other exquisite food in the world can compare to this!
YEAP ! This was my breakfast today.

text15.png

Bah Chang is a traditional Chinese rice dish made of glutinous rice stuffed with different fillings and wrapped in bamboo leaves, generally of the species Indocalamus tessellatus, sometimes, with reed leaves, or other large flat leaves. They are cooked by steaming or boiling. In some parts of the Western world, they are also known as Chinese Hallacas, rice dumplings or sticky rice dumplings.

But, to me it's Daddy's homemade Bah Chang is the best!


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Dad food is great. My dad makes us tacos ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I absolutely agree w you.
Your dad's tacos must taste amazing 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have a wonderful day with lots of beautiful things happening!

Thank you so much... It is a beautiful day

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Happy fathers bah Chang day. and nice to have you back dear

Thank you so much..
Having dad's home cook food brings him closer to my heart 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

So great to see you 💕 Sounds like an awesomeness 11 days!! 😄👍👍 Much Love 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally enjoyed myself..mainly because I'm w my family. Every minute I wish it was longer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

As they always say home is where the heart is. In this case home family cooking is where the belly is. Does that make any sense? Lol. Welcome back.

My dad wasn't much into cooking but he did love to make things like Irish coffee :)

Oh wow !
Making Irish coffee takes talent too..
At the end of the day, he's still your dad, whatever his talent may be :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87