Ulog #3 - Kittens, Doctors, Poker & Music?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ulog #3 - Kittens, Doctors, Poker & Music?


Welcome to another edition of the mundane life that is mine. So what's up with the title of this ulog? Well read on...

Yesterday I had a day trip to the hospital, which kept me till the afternoon and was the start of a busy day. Once I arrived back home, was time to do the Needle On Your Record Show. Yep, every wed from 2pm est till 5 pm est the show happens, with @d-vine & @onemedia & myself. And if you are a producer, musician, mc, dj or whatever, do check it out! Lots of cool people on the show, and you are missing out. You can join via the SMA Discord server. And the show was good, and there was a movie premier, which is being released on Steemit to get critical feedback from the steemitverse.

You can check that out here: Poster Grrl of which @asonintrigue and @fringelifesquad had a hand in this so give it a watch. And if you be interested in hearing the music you missed, you can read the show recap and catch the songs here: Show Recap

Yesss... got my kid a kitten and well it is learning the ropes around here. And yessss... I spoil my kid! Thank you very much. :-) So now I got another mouth to feed around here as well. Not too mention cat toys and all the other accessories that one needs to properly maintain a cat.

The cats name is Mystique, yep... like the Marvel Character. And the cat is okay as far as cats go, except for getting underneath your feet at the worst possible times, and climbing on everything. And that is one of my pet peeves... pun intended. But she will learn the ropes or face the water bottle. LOL :-D

Yes I am glutten for punishment one could say!

And... today is my poker tourney! Hopefully some of you lot will show up and play. LOL :-D There are a few free rolls today, and you can check out this post for more info: Today on Lucksacks and there is also a new Steem Monsters free roll this Saturday too.

You can check out @spl for more info on free rolls, sit-n-gos and lots of other poker fun to be had. And if you are not a poker player, well we can school ya right quick and I know for a fact that new fish are always welcome in the pond! Hahahahaha :-D

So what ya waiting on? Come join in the fun. :-)

That is all for today's ulog, and another adventure into the mundane here on my end. Peace out!


Don't forget to show your support for our Witnesses!

Vote for @enginewitty @noblewitness @jatinhota
@guiltyparties @thekitchenfairy @c0ff33a
@derangedvisions


Go Vote!


Sort:  

you are such a wonderful Dad :D and you spoil her so much. Makes me so proud of you!!!

95e6ac51-9702-4c6b-9eab-0a4b8f12c9f0-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
Thanks! :-) Talk at ya l8r hopefully.

Nice Ulog! Pictures??? I can't wait to see your kitty. Did you win??

Hi :-) Pictures will be forthcoming soon. Win? Dunno I was up for a prize. LOL Have a great evening.

Thank you for the shoutout!!!!

No problemo my friend. ;-)

So since you went to the hospital, I have to ask: Are you okay?

Doesn't sound like a mundane day at all! You had a more exciting day than I did lol! It sounds like Mystique is the purrrfect addition to your family! :)

Hiya @snowpea :-) Yes it is my normal every 2 weeks appt. Living in the Mountains, you gotta go where the best is, and well that be the hospital. LOL

Yes, so far so good with the cat. Well your day would probably be exciting for me, but I think my days are ho hum at best, but... we are gonna keep on rollin. Have a great evening.

You too, thanks! :)

Good luck with the little bundle of fur and energy and cuteness and trouble. ;) Hope the poker tourney went well! 💖

Thanks! Yeah she is a bundle of all that LOL :-D And the game went well for those that played, not too bad of a crowd this go. Hope you are having a wonderful day. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14