How I struggled from Abnormal Uterine Bleeding

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)
On my previous blog entry, I wrote mentioned a little bit of my health issues. My apologies if I posted about this on my Facebook account first before sharing it to you all here on Steemit. I was just so busy that I had no time to compose a well-structured blog entry. I really wanted to do a lot of things on a day to day basis but it seems that I compromised my time over social media particularly here on Steemit. I am just glad though that a number of people welcomed me warmly and advised me to continue writing and sharing stories.

I think most of us wanted a flawless face not because it would make others' head turn, but because it would be less of a hassle to invest on skincare products and makeups. I, for one, would love to allot my money for something I find sensible or useful.

How it ruined my confidence [a bit]
If you look on the first photo, that is the current state of my face. I really wanted to do something about this problem but I am seriously financially constrained since I needed to save my allowance for other important stuff such as money for food, money for instructional materials, and money for my medication.

For the previous years, pimples never bothered me except when I am about to have my menstrual cycle. I either have one or two pimple on my jawline. But last 2018, things have changed. For the straight three months, particularly on the last quarter of 2018, I was having heavy bleeding with only two to three days without any blood flowing from my vajayjay. It was due to stress I was experiencing from school and my very unhealthy diet.

Pimples were appearing like mushrooms near and on my jawline. I really wanted to cry. I was losing a lot of confidence because of all those pimples on my face. I cannot even bear to post photos of myself because of these mushrooms growing on my face aside from the fact that I had been gaining a lot of weight due to the fact that I had been very passive in terms of physical activities.

It was not just the pimples but my low level of hemoglobin which was very unhealthy; like really way lower than the normal range. I could undergone blood transfusion if I went to the doctor a day after.

A Painful Wednesday Morning
While heading to the school, I really felt some discomfort. I was getting nauseous. I also felt that my sanitary napkin was already leaking, but I really set aside those thoughts as I was about to be late in my 7:30 AM class.

As I was getting near the main entrance, I realized that a lot of blood was dripping from my uterus. It has been three months since I had an almost nonstop bleeding.

It really felt so horrible as I was so shocked on what was happening to me on that moment. Oh! Why just now? I approached the guards who were checking the identification cards and uniform of the students. I really wanted to be sent to the clinic as soon as possible, but to my dismay, one of the guards (probably the head guard) blocked me and criticized me for wearing a dress. I was really irritated by him so I told him that I am not an undergraduate student. I know they noticed my condition, but instead of sending me to the clinic with the use of a wheel chair they did not.

I just decided to go the bathroom instead and have myself changed in one of the restrooms inside the university. I hurried myself because I have thought of the students who were waiting for me. After that class, I really excused myself and went home. Since I could not contain what I was feeling at that moment, I called my mom and dad and told about my condition. My mom was so mad at me while my dad was so composed on telling me to visit him at the hotel so that he could give me some money for a checkup and probable list of medicines to buy.

Meanwhile at the hospital

I decided to visit my father while my mother was waiting for me at the hospital, particularly at one of the OB-GYNE clinics. My mom and I waited for more than an hour before I got myself checked. I was just glad that I was not admitted to the hospital but instead was instructed to undergo an ultrasound and have a CBC. The exam results can be seen below.


IMG_20190102_235704.jpg

IMG_20190102_235709.jpg

IMG_20190102_235721.jpg

I just thank God that my reproductive system is normal, despite the fact that my uterus is retroverted. It is not common though according to the doctor and it might take some time before I would be able to conceive a baby in my womb. I do not have any cyst in my reproductive system or not even suffering from PCOS. I just happen to have a hormonal imbalance which requires me take oral contraceptives to harmonize my hormones. I was also tasked to drink multivitamins with iron and folic acid.

I find the ultrasound a bit awkward, while I enjoyed the CBC a lot because I really have not felt any pain caused by the medical technologist. He was really an effective medical practitioner as most of the medical technologists that I had met were not as good as him.

For girls out there, have a healthier diet! 😊 My doctor told me to, as much as possible lessen my consumption on chicken which I followed. It would be better if we limit our intake of it particularly chicken wings. It was really hard for me since I love eating a lot of chicken wings. @kennethjames and I even had unliwings for two times when I was in Dumaguete last year.

So for now because of what happened to me, I really don't mind walking around with my face bare. Some guys out there are having pimple breakouts and they chose to embrace it but still take care of themselves hoping that things would become normal for them. Oh! And thanks be to God that the pills were also helpful. I hope I would get better as soon as possible.



Gail or also known as @gailbelga has been blogging for a year already. She wanted to inspire and empower women and children on her different exposures from various non-govenmental organizations. Steemit is her outlet to express her feelings and thought. Her blog also serves as her online journal for her activities.

Sort:  

oh am sorry dear, I understand how you feel. Last year I had suffered from an allergy and it was very itchy by I didn't really get any on my face but mostly my neck, back arms, and a little bit on my legs. I had to buy different colors of scars just to match my outfit but it was very uncomfortable that I didn't even want to go out until the scars are gone and it took more than a month!

I hope you get better very soon.

xoxo

Thanks a lot for your concern 💓 I hope we would not go on the same discomforts we had been through. A healthy 2019 for us!

I hope not, that was one of the worst discomfort I've been on.
I have to be more careful of what I eat outside especially am allergic to shellfish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07