#ULOG 596 - Daily Thoughts - 21 Jan 19 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

I started a new 600-pieces puzzle called “Owl” in my Microsoft Jigsaw program last night shortly before I headed to bed, and I worked on it again while I was drinking my tea this morning, its about 25% done now, its tougher than I thought it would be, but I’ll get it done by tomorrow for sure, especially if I work on it again tonight. :D

Its going to be another quiet day on the homestead, more snow and grey sky to look at outside, thankfully though Microsoft Windows 10 Home had this lovely picture waiting for me to enjoy when I turned on my monitor today, its much nicer than the blah grayness of our skyline for sure. :D I just wish the name of the place it was taken had come up so I could include it in this post, but for some reason it doesn’t always come up, I’m not sure if its just like that for me or not though. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow loves to hang out with his grandma (me). :D

His handsome little brother Tiny loves to hang out with me too, especially when I’m eating. :D All our puppies and grand-puppies know that my eyes are bigger than my stomach at meal times and I almost always have leftovers on my plate/in my bowl to share with them when I get full. :D

Their dapper dad Dakota sitting patiently waiting for a portion of my breakfast muffin, his head looks huge in this picture, must be the angle, LOL. :D

Its another cold one here, -25 C with a biting wind, which means Princess, Buddy, Joker, Leroy, and Belle will only be outside long enough for them to enjoy their morning oats and slake their thirsts with a nice cold (or warm in Leroy’s case) beverage, while my handsome husband and I clean the barn and fill their hay feeders. :D

My handsome husband (doorway), our handsome grand-puppy Shadow, his pretty mom Karma, dapper dad Dakota, and lovely sister Lady all waiting for me to slog my way back to the house through the deep snow tonight after evening chores. :D Shadow thought very hard about hopping over the fence to come see me, but both grandpa and grandma (my handsome husband and I) told him not to do it. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppy Lady cuddled up to my handsome husband while I was working on the spaghetti, I made for our supper tonight. :D She loves him to pieces, he’s her favorite human, I’m a close second though. :D

Our other beautiful grand-puppy Mya watching her sister from the chair in the living room. :D

Dakota trying to convince me that its cookie time for our puppies and grand-puppies. :D How could I possibly resist that face, I couldn’t of course, cookies were handed out. :D LOL. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma and her lovely daughter Lady enjoying their cookies in the living room. :D

Those little black/brown and white birds were back again on and off throughout the day, they come for the oats left on the ground from our herd I think, I caught them on the garage and the little chicken coop, sorry the pictures didn’t come out as good as I’d hoped they would, but hopefully you can still tell they’re birds. :D

I caught Joker trying to sneak some of Buddy’s hay tonight and told him he was a naughty boy, this was his reaction, LOL. :D He looks so guilty, he’s adorable. :D

Princess enjoyed the last of her oats while Buddy enjoyed some hay. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

@frostyamber, Great to explore the expressive eyes and expressions of Dakota and for sure dogs can win our hearts by their expressions. Stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
I find animals have very expressive eyes, if I take the time to look at them, no matter what type of animal. :D Thankfully I enjoy just staring into our puppies, grand-puppies, and herd's eyes, when they'll let me and I'm not rushed. :D I'd look in our chickens eyes too if they'd let me, LOL. :D
You too my friend. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Great to hear these words. Welcome and thank you so much for your kind response. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74