#ULOG 526 - Daily Thoughts - 12 Nov 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a chilly -6 C but the wind isn’t as strong as yesterday so it nice and we’ve got sunshine, YAY! :D I hope it stays around for the whole day and I get some nice sunset pictures, but if it doesn’t at least it was a wonderful way to start my day. :D

I was trying to take a picture of our beautiful grand-puppy Mya (1) with her lovely mom Karma and dapper dad Dakota (3) but Dakota ducked under Karma to sniff her or avoid the picture, I’m not sure which and this is what I ended up with. :D

I couldn’t let our dapper puppy dad Dakota get away with that, so I waited patiently for Karma to move and got this picture of him, he looks really impressed with me for taking his picture in this one, LOL. :D

Our handsome grand-puppies Tiny (1) and Shadow (5) playing with their lovely sister Lady (2) under the watchful supervision of their handsome dad Dakota (3) and pretty mom Karma (4), their other lovely sister Mya decided to stay inside while I was out doing the chores this morning but I was still perfectly safe with my other bodyguards patrolling and playing while I was busy. :D

Breakfast time for Joker (1), Princess (2), Buddy (3), Belle (4), and Leroy (5) now that they’ve all arrived in the main pasture. :D

After two hours outside, getting the hay into the main pasture, getting the herd some oats to enjoy until I was ready for them to go to the main pasture, moving the herd down to the main pasture, mucking out the barn, trying to get the frozen manure out of the wheelbarrow, and filling the hay feeders in the barn so its ready for the herd’s supper tonight, I’m finally back inside and sitting down to enjoy a nice hot cup of tea. :D Is it just me or does it look like a giant grinning face in my cup to anyone else?

I spent part of my afternoon playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW), here I am about to hand in my completed quest to Zunta the Pet Tamer just outside of Orgrimmar, he awarded my character 13,700 experience for beating him, not bad at all. :D Today is the last day to gain the extra experience from this month’s Pet Battle Bonus Week (PBBW) and I’ve got 20 pets left to finish leveling before the day ends. :D I probably won’t get them all done, but I’ve leveled 19 pets from level 1 up to max level 25 so far and I won’t be sad if I’ve got to wait until next month to get the rest of them fully leveled. :D If I’m lucky I’ll find more pets between now and then too, I’m still missing 194 pets out of the 1085 available in the game, so I’ve got a bit more work to do. :D

It looks like I’m giving some last-minute instructions to my pet in this picture of my Pandaren Mage about to battle Crysa (hopefully I spelled that right, there might be an h in it before the r) in the Northern Barrens of Kalimdor. :D

Here I am flying past one of the zeppelins on my way to another Pet Tamer. :D

Just won a pet battle and now all my level-able pets are level 10. :D

The chickens getting their last scratches in before going into the coop for the night. :D

The herd, Joker (2), Belle (3), Princess (4), and Leroy, ready to go into the barn for their supper. :D They were all mooing except Buddy (1) who was busy enjoying the salt lick. :D

Most of our chickens know its bedtime, but there are a couple of hens that hate going in until the sun is down, hopefully they’ll be inside by the time my handsome husband has the herd all settled in for the night. :D

My handsome husband heading over to the barn to let Buddy (1), Belle (2), Leroy (3), Princess (4), and Joker (5) get settled in to enjoy their supper. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5. (Mount Katahdin in Maine, USA stood out and looked closer than the 100 miles away that it is, tonight. :D)

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7. (I caught the crescent moon in the upper left of this one. :D)

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Beautiful post and Beautiful photographey . I love this dogs .

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for visiting, reading my post, and making a comment. :D
I'm so glad you enjoyed the post and the pictures, thank you very much. :D
We love those silly dogs too, that's why we've got so many. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15