#ULOG 484 - Daily Thoughts - 02 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a grey and somewhat gloomy looking morning out there, although the sun was trying to get through the clouds. We should be getting rain on and off through the day, but I’m hoping to see more sunshine at some point without the clouds and perhaps, call me an optimist, but its good to have hopes and dreams, they help get you out of bed each day, in my opinion. :D At least our temperatures have been above freezing and we don't have snow yet, that's always a plus, at least for me, LOL. :D

Play time for Buddy (1), Leroy (2), and Princess (3), it looked like they were playing tag or maybe keep away, not sure which, they just kept chasing each other banging heads and then chasing again, it was adorable. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma (1) and her handsome son Tiny (2) chasing their prey, Karma’s was a grasshopper and Tiny’s was a butterfly. :D

The always beautiful Mya (1) and her handsome brother Shadow (2) watching the herd and grandma (me) respectively. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow (1) was upset that I was talking to his dapper dad Dakota (2) so he came over to get between us to stop me from petting his dad, poor Dakota. :D

Joel (1) was distracted by the squash but Billy (2) went straight for his food dish. :D

I have to say thank you to @freedompoint and @snook for keeping me entertained while I was working on writing part of my post this afternoon. :D I was listening to their chat in @freedompoint’s post about his visit with @snook, found here: https://steemit.com/travel/@freedompoint/a-yeti-visit-with-snook-or-custom-bracelet. You guys made me laugh so hard, especially when @snook lost it laughing after you asked her what her name was from. I applaud your wonderful wife @freedomtowrite for not shaking the camera while she was laughing as well. :D I thought that part at the end might have gotten you into a bit of trouble, but its so funny when you’re talking about braiding and beading for armpit hair, LOL. :D God bless you all and your families. :D You all certainly brightened my day. :D

As you can see by the grey sky behind my favorite tree, we didn’t get anymore sunshine today, which means no sunset pictures to share tonight, sorry all. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I am glad you enjiyed this. Ilove to keep it relaxed and informal, it makes it more fun!

P.s. I see tiu are using the homesteadersonline tag. I know that community has dissolved and this post would look great under the tag #ghsc! We also have footers for the Global Homestead Collective if you are interested! Be well.

You're most welcome. :D It really does make it a lot more fun to watch, I've seen some that are very stiff and regimented, I like your format a lot better. :D
I'll have to remember to change the tag, I keep forgetting to do it by the time I post, its terrible getting older and getting more and more forgetful, my husband teases me about it all the time. :D Thanks for the reminder about the tag and the footer. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

ulog #484 Awesome!

Please visit ulogs.org
https://ulogs.org

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
I'm so glad you liked it, thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Haha oh the armpit hair! Luckily I wasn't holding the camera! I'm glad you enjoyed the video...they are nuts!

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
LOL. :D I was wondering if you had it on a stand of some sort because I knew you were laughing your butt off, but it was so steady. :D If it had been me it would have been shaking while I laughed, they are nuts, but a lot of fun to watch those types, they have quirky senses of humor just like me, maybe that's why I enjoyed it so much. :D LOL. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank You!! You made my day knowing I and @freedompoint made you laugh. there is not a great compliment in this world!!

Thank you for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
You're most welcome lovely lady, you are a hoot! :D I like that it was so informal, didn't feel like an interview, it was like you were old friends chatting, you guys cracked me up more than once. :D Its so hard to believe that you just met. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73