#ULOG 442 - Daily Thoughts - 19 Aug 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Sunrise 1.

Sunrise 2.

Sunrise 3. (Its through fog and clouds, but the sunshine is there, YAY! :D)

Princess came out of the trees for a mid-morning snack. :D

Leroy (1), Joker (2), Candy (3), Princess (4), Belle (5), and Buddy (6) enjoying their lunch. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) enjoying their breakfast and ignoring me completely. :D

It was a very relaxed and quiet Sunday here on the homestead, my handsome husband and I got to sleep in a little bit this morning, it was nice. :D I did the morning chores, while my husband enjoyed a cup of coffee. :D When I came back in we both decided to go on our computers and have some fun playing our Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW). :D I got to fight this guy during a quest in the game today, it was a fun battle to fight, I kept expecting to get knocked off the platform he was on because it was so high up, but thankfully that expectation never came to fruition. :D That’s one of the reasons I love playing my demon hunter so much, when I fall off things which I do a lot, I can glide and usually save myself that sudden splat at the bottom. :D LOL. :D In the afternoon my husband did some work on both our vehicles and I did the dishes and laundry. :D

One of the chicks has managed to fly up and over the fence, even with her wing clipped, we’ll have to keep an eye on that one, she’s resourceful. :D

We watched a few episodes of the Netflix show “Suits” while we ate supper, it’s a funny show, you should check it out if you haven’t seen it yet, and then he went back to playing WoW and I came to finish my post and get it onto my blog. So basically, we goofed off for the morning and did all the work we needed to do in the afternoon, then we spent a few hours just hanging out with each other before getting back on our computers again. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3. (The sun is a reddish orange tonight, very cool. :D)

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

I'm so happy that you get to play games with your handsome husband, ms. @frostyamber, this made me smile while reading your awesome post :-) <3

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
He doesn't play much in the summer, he's usually working too hard to have time, but thankfully he's made a bit of time and we've gotten to enjoy some gaming time together. :D Its much more fun when we get to play together. :D Our son also plays the game when he has time. :D Our daughter never got into it though. :D I'm glad I could make you smile, you have a very pretty smile. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Wow your all photography is so gorgeous..when i see it i fell much better good,,thanks for sharing photograph..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
I'm so glad you enjoyed the pictures and that they made you feel good, that is nice to hear, thank you very much. :D Its my pleasure to share them. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Welcome bro, we are always together..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87