#ULOG 440 - Daily Thoughts - 17 Aug 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a bit foggy out there this morning, but there’s also sunshine, so I’m happy, YAY! :D

This dew-covered spider web was almost completely intact, and I thought it looked neat. :D

Candy (1), Joker (2), and Belle (3) enjoying some breakfast hay while Leroy (4) and Princess (5) decided to come say hello to me. :D

Our boy Buddy was way over chatting with the piglets and completely ignored me. :D

If these spider webs are any indication at all, the spiders like our salt lick as much as our herd does. :D

I’ve gotten so used to opening both coops that now I’ve got to remember there isn’t anyone in the little coop and I need to go straight to the barn coop. :D It’ll take a few days for my brain to catch on though. :D

The sun is almost all the way up, hopefully the fog dissipates quickly, and we get a lovely, sunshine-filled day. :D

I was standing by the pond and thought this looked pretty with the rising sun behind it. :D

Candy (1) and Leroy (2) walked past the spider web below. :D

This spider web was intact until Leroy caught the edge of it with his tail as he and Candy walked by it. :D

Billy enjoying his breakfast. :D

Joel eating his breakfast, he didn’t want to wait until I’d mixed his feed with water, but I managed to get it mixed after I took this shot. :D

The fog got thicker before it dissipated a couple of hours after I took this picture. I think the sun looks cool through the fog. :D

Our pretty puppy mom Karma (7) along with her handsome sons Shadow (8) and Tiny (9) and her lovely daughter Mya (10) all watching Candy (1), Princess (2), Buddy (3), Joker (4), Leroy (5), and Belle (6) in the front pasture. :D Its hard to differentiate Leroy and Belle because he’s nursing in this shot, but they’re both there. :D

Its mid-morning nap time for Princess (1), Buddy (2), Joker (3), Leroy (4), Belle (5), and Candy (6). :D

The artists for my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW) did a wonderful job on all graphics in this new Battle for Azeroth (BfA) expansion, I really love all the little details they took the time to incorporate in it. :D Look at this dinosaur, its gorgeous, and the ghost troll in front of him is very cool too, at least I think so. :D Any other WoW players reading my post please feel free to let me know what you think of the new expansion in a comment below. :D

Here’s the same dinosaur after its been skeletonized and turned against me. :D

I’m in Kalimdor waiting for the boat to arrive and take me back to Zandalar in this picture. :D I wish my camera (or maybe its me that’s the issue, LOL) took better pictures, because these aren’t doing the artistry of this game justice at all, but they aren’t too bad I guess. :D

They’ve even got rainbows in the game, very cool. :D

Its time for Princess (1), Belle (2), Leroy (3), Joker (4), and Buddy (5) to have their mid-afternoon snack. :D

Candy heading up to join the rest of the herd for snack time. :D

My handsome husband @timmyoflinn (2) and our son @jackalwolf56 are home from work with treats for the herd. :D

After a bit of moseying the herd has made it over to the treat, but Buddy (1) needed a cold beverage to slake his thirst from walking all the way around the barn to get here first. :D Belle (2), Joker (3) (standing between her and Candy (5), you can only see his legs), Leroy (4), and Princess (6) enjoying the pea vines. :D The chickens are all having fun in their run behind the herd. :D

Sunset 1. (The clouds rolled in and stole our sunshine just as the sun was starting to set, boo Mother Nature, that’s just mean, okay I can’t complain too much, Mother Nature was kind enough to let me get this picture and a few others before she completely covered up our sun. :D)

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

Buenos día. Me fascina tu post me encantó mucho los paisajes y animales. Saludos desde Venezuela. Te invito visitar mi blog para que observé mi post del día de Hoy

Hi frostyamber!! I’ve returned to count your smileys! Did not know you played WoW. And did you always numbered your cows in the pics? XD

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
When I first started my blog I wrote their names, but that took up a lot of space and was hard as writing with my mouse always looks bad, to me, so I switched to numbering them. :D I do this for those with memories like my own, getting worse daily, LOL, so they don't have to scroll back to figure which one is which. :D I don't remember when I switched though, its been a while. :D
God bless you. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.48
ETH 3294.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.50