#ULOG 402 - Daily Thoughts - 09 Jul 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

I woke up because there was a hot spot on my hip, it was our lovely grand-puppy Mya using me as her pillow. :D

Our beautiful puppy mom Karma was sleeping beside the bed in the worst possible spot, well it was the perfect spot to trip me as I stumbled towards the bathroom with blurry eyes, but it wasn’t an enjoyable trip.

The puppy protection detail, our lovely grand-puppies Lady (1) and Mya (3), along with their handsome brothers Tiny (2) and Shadow (6), dad Dakota (4), and mom Karma (5), watching me on one of my many trips over to the barn this morning. Although Lady and Tiny seem to be looking at something on the ground, Mya’s looking at a bird that just landed on the fence post a few feet from me, Dakota and Shadow are watching Belle mosey over to the barn, only Karma is still watching me in this picture, LOL. :D

Belle’s making sure any oats left behind last night get cleaned up this morning. :D

Candy (1) and Princess (2) waiting for me to finish bringing stuff over to the barn and open the coops so they can get their morning ration of oats. :D Of course, I had to get the feed bucket that my husband left outside last night, away from Candy first before I could give them oats. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) enjoying their breakfast, especially

The boys, Billy (1) and Joel (2) were digging and rolling in their muddy wallow, in case you couldn’t tell from their snouts, they are so cute with their dirty noses, LOL. :D

Its post-breakfast nap time for Joel (1) and Billy (2). :D

The other chicks have almost caught up to big Bertha (green arrow) in size. I wonder if any of them will surpass her and I wonder if I’ll be able to tell. :D We’re going to have to clip their wings soon or risk something getting them after they fly over their fence.

My handsome husband forgot to put the electric wire back up after he mowed part of the lawn that the herd doesn’t touch and the puppies/grand-puppies started barking, growling, and general losing their minds at around 0010 hours this morning, just after I’d gotten settled in bed. I went to check to see if it was the orange tabby that’s been hanging around but couldn’t see anything in the blackness of the night. When I got back into bed he mentioned that we forgot to close the big chicken coop in the barn and I told him I thought maybe the tabby cat was after the chickens. I was wrong, it was Princess and Candy helping themselves to our garden beds. Princess ran amuck through our peas after enjoying some of the peas/pea pods and some of the plants themselves. Naughty girls, thankfully my husband hooked the wire back up, managed to get the girls back behind the fence wire, and made it back to bed before 0030 hours. :D

They snacked on our beets and some of the lettuce before they stepped through this garden bed too

They got into our onions as well but didn’t want anything to do with our tomato plants or our carrots, thankfully. :D

Joker (1) wanted to sleep a bit longer before having his breakfast but Buddy (2) was ready to eat, not before getting his chin scratched though. :D

Our very handsome Leroy getting ready for his post-breakfast nap. :D

Belle (1), Candy (2), and Princess (3) enjoying lunch in the front pasture. :D

Lady (1) and Shadow (2) settling down for their mid-afternoon nap. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

My, you have lots of animals there! Is it just the way Leroy is standing or is his rear really that much taller than his head?

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
Yes we certainly do, some days we think we've got way too many, others we want to have more, LOL. :D
That is a great question, I had to go back and look at the picture to make sure, but it is just the way he's standing. I totally get why you had to ask though, that ear looks way too big for his head, LOL. :D I think it might look bigger because of the shadow that falls right under the wire, it kind of make it look like his ear got split by the tag ripping out because of it, at least to me. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day! :D

so sweet of grand puppy to wake you up
, bet you'll read this once you wake up later. happy morning to you my dear @frostyamber
love yah! 😘❤️❤️❤️

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes my grand-puppies are very sweet, most of the time, LOL. :D They have their not-so-sweet moments though, just like the rest of us. :D
I didn't actually read it until tonight after I finished my posts. :D I hope you had a happy morning yourself. :D
Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to you and the mini's. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78