Ulog 6 : Celebrating national day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

17th august is Indonesia's National day and the whole nation celebrates it with many many events. On every neighbourhood they will decorate their roads and there will be a celebration on the night of the 16th where people in the neighbourhood gathers and eat together. Every house must bring two food boxes that will ne traded with others.
image image

But from around two weeks before that, various kinds of competitions are made for children, teen, and adults. I used to join these comoetitions when I was younger, be it the neighbourhood one or school one. There are running in a sack or eating a cracker without using your hands. I used to love them a lot rspecially when we were given prizes. Now that when Im an adult, Im just too lazy to join in these events.

I think its due to the fact that I dont really socialize with the young people in my neighboirhood after I came back from singapore. In singapore I dont remember javing any of these events other than the one from school and when I go back, I just dont know how to be friends with the same age people in my neighbourhood.

Anyway, there are many many discounts on this day, almost every store and services has crazy discounts. So I went out with my friend and rob the mall. Baskin Robbins 12oz was only at $6, so we bought three of it.

image

Also, I was being a total fangirl and took a picture with my idol's standee, mingyu of Seventeen, a kpop bg. The Saem is making a meet and greet with Seventeen on Indonedia next month but Im a broke ass, so this is the closest I probably will get to a member.
image

It was a happy day and there are many awesome happenings in the country which made me so happy when I see it. Here is a video of a boy who quickly climbs the pole as the string broke before they could put on the flag. This happens in Atambua, a city in NTT. Please take note that in that city, many children still go around climbing trees. It is not as developed as other cities. Everyone is proud of what he did.

In my city, the Disable Motorbiker Infonesia community makes a parade which was very inspiring. These bikes have two wheels at the back so that disable people could ride them and go everywhere they want.

image
image
picture credit

On a cuter note, The president's grandson became viral for its cuteness when he accompanies his grandpa to celebrate the day. He keeps waving to everyone and people couldnt help but stare at his pictures, including myself. I actually spent a hour from 2-3am last night to search him on twitter.

image

Im actually feeling meh right now due to the lack of sleep, but Im going to have my afternoon sleep now. So, see you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi! The celebration of the anniversary or National Day of the country where we were born or live is a reason to thank our ancestors for all they did for our native country. It is also a valuable opportunity to share with our family, close friends and the people who live in our community. It is an ideal occasion to visit emblematic places, significant monuments of the homeland date, raise the flag, sing the national anthem, and do other activities that allow us to feel pleased and proud of the kindness that represents us as human beings and citizens of the world. I hope you had a good time, on that special date in your country.

Bye!

Can you buy stuff with steem in your country?

thnx for the information and keep it up the good work.It kinda rare to see indonesian steemit who use english for the post :)

This post has received a 2.41 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @fleurinna.

How Cool!

You got a 45.45% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @fleurinna!

Help us grow, delegate today!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.11% upvote!
I was summoned by @fleurinna. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 14.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fleurinna.

This post has been upvoted by @nanobot with 50.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

Congratulations @fleurinna ! You received a 16% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1200 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78