Ulog 39: Slow

in #ulog6 years ago

Elizabeth Lawrence(6).jpg
Source

Good evening my lovelies!

It has been almost a week since I last posted here, and yet it feels more like a month. I'd just geared myself up to get my head back in the game after going awol for a bunch of family stuff, and then HF20 kicked in and cocked everything up... and I found myself pottering off, finding other things to do... and I was horrified today, when I gave my motivation muscle a bit of a prod, to discover that it's not up for anything much.

HF20 and all these new random things I'm meant to be checking on to see if I've got enough oomph to post, to comment, to upvote has actually caused me to fall out of love with the place. I can't believe I just said that, but really, is this a long term thing that we're going to constantly have to keep checking in on? I don't want to be limiting the commenting I do! That's my favourite thing about being here- reading amazing content and showing the love with comments, even when I can't with upvotes.

To be fair- I haven't read into the ins and outs of how it all works yet (what did I say about having no motivation?!) but I sincerely hope to fall back in love with things here this week. I'll certainly be visiting all my lovely friends, checking out what you're getting up to and how you're faring post HF20.

I'm also looking forward to what the week has in store in the @welcomewagon house, chatting to our grads and hopefully getting my peer-hat firmly screwed on again (and learning all the new HF20 stuff so I can advise... I'm not much use otherwise!) I'm also looking forward to connecting back with my @thealliance family this week- with one thing and another, it has been too long since I've had a love-fest with @enginewitty and the crew... so watch out fam... I'm coming for you!

What are you up to this week? Have you started to post again? All fired up and ready to roll or like me, looking for some motivation to bring those early-crush tingles back?

Whatever it is, I'm sending you so much love!
Catch you soon,
Eveningart x


EVENINGART.gif

Sort:  

I know what you mean. I’ve been spending far more of my time over on Weku rather than here while Steemit gets its sh*t figured out. It’s frustrating.

I was worried for that too.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh ... how I missed your Ulogs @eveningart :) <3 YEAHH, have started posting again ... finally ... lolololololol
Did you do your dreambox ... or shall I say dreembox ... already?
xx

yesssssss dreeeeembox ;)

i love this spelling! hehehehe

hihihi .... we have to tell them to change the spelling to the correct one (below) lol

haha! "motivation muscle"..is that my problem? I wondered why I wasn't producing anymore! lol. no just teasing but that's too funny. great to see you back and that muscle will get pumped back up in no time I'm sure!

Life has it's ups and downs, we learn from a young age to accept the rough with the smooth and carry on regardless because in the end...what else can we do? So often our virtual existence mimics real life, nothing is truly certain and we have to live with the ups and downs - certainly the last few weeks have been a struggle but the light is slowly emerging at then end of the tunnel. For me, it has been a double blow as my real life has been just as much as a struggle - in fact much more then the issues on the Blockchain - sometimes I wonder just how bad I must have been in a previous life.

Sometimes though, struggles are worth working through when you know at the end of them you have good rewards - and I know for sure there are so many people on here that keep me going day in and out, their friendship and kindness is a reward beyond measure and keeps me here.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Hello my darling!
It did hit us a little hard, didn't it! but... slowly but surely - I'm feeling my energy pick back up. and it doesn't hurt that we have an entire room full of joy - giggling, excited, and loving to send butt hugs hahahahaha

i know it was draining - but we'll come back with a vengeance!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79