ULog#17: Winter is Coming

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

In life:

         The season is changing. After some torrential rain, the temperature has dropped closer to freezing point. In fact, you can see snow covering the taller peaks of the mountains.

         What I enjoy about this time of the year is the stark contrast between the seasons. On one hand, you could still see the changing leaves along the slopes. During the midday, you could still experience the intensity of the summer sun; albeit for a few hours.

day.jpg

         Daytime is definitely shorter. This is noticeable after my shift each morning. I could head home around 0630 and the skies would still be dark well into 0700. Hopefully, when daylight saving ends, I will be able to see sunlight for a short period of time. Of course, that too, will be swallowed up in darkness as winter progresses.

night.jpg
That's the moon, by the way.

         As the weather becomes colder, it is also time to do some routine services for the car and the house. The goal is to have everything taken care of by the end of October, or before the first major snowfall.

On the blockchain multiverse:

         Not much has been going on from my end. I have restarted using @musing as part of my free writing experience. I had paused using the dapp awhile back due to interference from Steemit Defence League.

         While it was true that their flags didn't mean much, it bothered me when my answers seemed bad due to net number of votes. Fortunately, active work from the anti-abuse community kept them at bay. I do believe HF20 may have finally put the final nails on their coffins.

         I also dabble in other social platforms such as @whaleshares and @onosocial. The extent of my activities on there, however, are dwarfed by the time I spend on STEEM. That doesn't say much to be honest as I already don't spend an enormous amount of time on this blockchain. I spend just enough to get the job done.

         Anyways, I have many things on my to-do list. I'll check back with you guys later!

*All photos taken with my iPhone 6

Sort:  

That mountain looks like it doesn't have any trees at all. But the snow top mountain looks beautiful.

Yeah, it gets darker sooner. Raining here too so can't do much outside.

And you'd be correct. That side of the mountain tends to have no trees, just shrubs. If I was at the canyons, the scenery would be much different.

I just love the contrast you can see here at the mountains.

BOING! You got a 32.26% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @enforcer48!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 4750.45 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19012.44
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

If I could turn back !BEER



Hey @enforcer48, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11