Ulog 17: MTN Campus Camp Invasion

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ulog17 Mtn Pulse Campus Invasion.

Hello everyone. Hope our day went well?

My day didn't start on a good note because I woke up late feeling very tired as though I didn't sleep at all. I was tempted to remain on my bed and go back to sleep but then I remembered today is Thursday and so therefore it's CDS day, there was no way I was going to miss it else I will pay a fine. So I dragged myself out of bed and headed straight to the bathroom. I had my bath, dressed up, and left the house quickly because I was a imagelready running late.

The cab I entered, I met some of my CDS members inside so we just gisted till we got to the venue. The meeting started and because some of the excos were passing out soon, they asked us to volunteer to fill in the vacant exco position till the general election will be conducted so I volunteered for the position of the welfare director.

At the end of the meeting, I went for a program that was held inside UNICAL "mtn pulse campus challenge" And guess the speakers that came around Steve Harris and Tara Durotoye. Though u missed Steve Harris lecture because I didn't get there on time but I was lucky enough to hear Tara speak. Here are some of the things she said that really touched me "if you want to do business, you will need to develop a thick skin because people will not always believe you" and her husband told her while they were courting that he wants to be a successful man who will marry a successful woman and she advised everyone present "marry someone who believes in your dreams"

That sounds quite interesting to me, and immediately, I said to myself: "I will marry someone who believes in me"

Thanks for reading this article.
I specifically appreciate @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops for ulog.

Once again, thanks!

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28