Worth the migraine Ulog 42

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Bright sun.. Heat...Noise... Scents...Dehydration... Pressure...

These are all things that trigger my migraines. Oh yes - and gluten. Gluten is a MONSTER trigger for me, but fortunately, I've eliminated almost all instances of being "glutened". But how does one avoid all those other triggers? Stay hydrated, avoid the extreme heat, stay away from people who bathe themselves in perfume, drink water, wear sunglasses, avoid stress - pretty straightforward solutions if you ask me!

However, three of those catalysts listed above formed a vice on my skull and squeezed the other day. I was being stubborn. I'm not sure why I like to play poker with my migraines and try to call its bluff. It never ever bluffs. So, I did end up with a fairly significant migraine - but, it was worth it.


On a walk with the hubs







White little trumpets in a field


)




Elderberries hanging nearby







Natural archway







How the mighty have fallen







More clusters - snack time?






A lovely walk - and a migraine that only lasted 24 hours this time! Next time I'll bring water, sunglasses, and go early in the morning! Hope you enjoyed!


Amazing banner created by @liberty-minded


Sort:  

Nice photo awesome shots.

I love all your one word one picture theme!! One word is enough to best describe your pictures.. hahaha brilliant!

You should take that walk much often.. just dont forget to bring the needed things to avoid the trigger of your migraine though..

I dont like too much perfumes too! Actually im not a fan, i dont wear one.. sometimes on very rare occasions i only use cologne with very lighy scent..

Yes! I say NO TO STRESS TOO!!

Posted using Partiko Android

yesssssssss very light scents for me too! I just don't like heavy floral scents
but i love herbs and grasses and woodsy scents. i do loooooooove them :)

and yes - we will be going to walk there again and i'll be prepared for next time! LOLOL

Herbs grasses and wood scents is a different story.. i love sniffing them too especially when cooking.. hahahaha

Yessss take lots of walk!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have these bath salts... oh my gosh - they are so delicious.
these two! I was just telling @eveningart about them today

that's orange, juniper and menthol. ohmyyyyyyyyyyyyy - i just unscrew the cap and inhale for aromatherapy
and then this one

i used it today - and the whole bathroom smelled INCREDIBLE

the salts mmmmmmmmm they are eucalyptus, menthol and spearmint oh my goodness - divine!!! :)

I have heard of it.. but i have not tried it though..

I have a friend who is also passionate about aromatheraphy. She had started using essential oils.. do you have that too? I bet you do!! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

yes - i have about 40 jars of essential oils LOL
i add them to anything I want to scent! lotions, soaps, baths... whatever :)

Whoooooooah! 😮😮

Really really??.. do they really work like wonders? Like it would take away the little pains?..

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW!
Awesome shots. well done, Dreem!

aw thanks Blue! that means a lot coming from you!!! :)

Video games trigger migraines for me. And yet, I always am playing chicken with the activity when I feel my head starting to ache as I'm so tantalizing close to the next level.

hehehehe why do we play chicken with ourselves???? why do we do that!
and hey - did you beat that really hard video game yet?!?!?!?!

how far have you gotten??? LOL how are you stil playing this game hahahahahaha i can't take it!

when you win - you have to tape it so i can see you LOL

Lol, I might stream a bit of it, maybe this weekend if I can get things working.

ok but only stream the good stuff - don't stream anything that's gonna make me scream that you died at the last second hahahaha

The photos are amazing considering you had a migraine! Usually, when I have one, photos are the furthest thing from my mind...

migraines are soooooooooo unpleasant! but when you are used to getting them ( well never really got used to them!) but when they aren't so rare - you learn to still try to enjoy life.

especially if it isn't a really awful migraine!!! :)

The list you put in begining make me think how you gonna live with all those around there is hardly anything that cant be avoidef... It has everything...but thanks you got some lovely pics to make it shoo away😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah hehehheehe.... I just try to be prepared! And stay away from people who pour perfume on themselves!!!! Hahahhahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Abd you too dont use any😕 ...impossible....a girl dobt like perfume....impissible

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahhahaa I use some that is really light. Smells so pretty.... Doesn't give me a migraine 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Women will be women 😉...see they never go away.....
I was nit awsre you were alergic to si many things...i belive you never able to visit india ..

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha i don't wear it all the time, but when I do - everyone compliments me so much. So.... It must smell yummy! LOL

I think it smells nice- but I get used to it and don't smell it anymore. ahahaha but i only wear it rarely.

I can't come to India because of ..... scents? heat? light? which one?

LOL

Ohhh yoy smell yummy...😜haha...

You cant come to India because of all of them.
Scents...if yoy travel in public transport either you find people with lods if perfume or none...so even the none one too smell coz of sweatness 😜

Dust...yes and pollution with rapid increase in cars its hard to move out...even sometime i start to feel dizzy in road traffic

Heat...dobt ask the summer heat us too much as much as 45- 50...so it is hell lot to go out..

Light...light is everwhere...

Now say will you able to manage???...but unless and until you do nor experince you wont able to explore so many intetesting things.... around....

Posted using Partiko Android

If I ever come to India... I'll be prepared! Hehehheehe

Are you inviting me???? Lolololol

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02