5th #Ulog: My trip to Helsinki, Finland (Part #2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

5th #Ulog: My trip to Helsinki, Finland (Part #2)

Read "5th #Ulog: My trip to Helsinki, Finland (Part #2)" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello my fellow Steemians and Uloggers!


This is my 5th #Ulog and I want to share with you my recent trip to Helsinki, Finland. During the last weekend of October I went to Helsinki, Finland, just for two days to have fun. This is part #2 of my trip to Helsinki! You can read my part #1 here.


As I said earlier, I am from Bulgaria (a small country in Southern Europe), but, at the momentm, I live and work in Moscow, Russia. So, I was able to find cheap tickets by plane from Moscow, Russia to Helsinki, Finland.


So, let me continue ... As, I said earlier we traveled by bus from the airport to the Main Railway station of Helsinki. The Railway Square (in finish Rautatientori) that is located next to the station turned out to be very beautiful. So, I took a few pics of it. Let me show you how the Railway Square looks like:
DSC_1441.JPG

Another pic of the Rautatientori:
DSC_1443.JPG

One more pic:
DSC_1444.JPG

This is the Ateneum (According to WikiPedia it is an art museum in Helsinki and one of the three museums forming the Finnish National Gallery):
DSC_1445.JPG
The building of the Ateneum looks like many buildings in Russia, because it was built in 1887, when Finland was a part of the Russian Empire.

Later, we went to the city center. This is a lively pedestrianized street Keskuskatu:
DSC_1449.JPG

Later, we went to Esplanadi park. In the park there is a very interesting statue of Johan Ludwig Runeberg (According to Wikipedia a prominent Finno-Swedish lyric and epic poet):
Monument.jpg

One more pic of the statue:
DSC_1451.JPG

A bit later we went to the old city. Most of the buildings look like in Saint-Petersburg Russia:
DSC_1453.JPG

And, of course, we went to Helsinki Senate Square (in finish Senaatintori). Let me show you some pics. This is the statue of the Emperor of Russian Empire Alexander II:
DSC_1456.JPG

This is the Helsinki Catherdral (a typical russian style):
DSC_1462.JPG

There is a very nice view of the Senaatintori from the Helsinki Cathedral:
DSC_1464.JPG

Another pic:
DSC_1468.JPG

One more pic of the Helsinki Cathedral:
DSC_1469.JPG

Then we decided to go to the Old Market Square (in finish Kauppatori):
DSC_1470.JPG

In the Square there is some monument that has remaind from the period of the Russian Empire called Keisarinnankivi:
Monument 2.JPG

And, of course, we decided to go from the Old Market Square to Suomenlinna. It is a sea fortress built on six islands that are in the Baltic Sea very close to the city of Helsinki. So, we went to the Harbour and took the ferry:
DSC_1472.JPG

... and traveled to Suomenlinna by the ferry. This is me on the second floor of the ferry:
DSC_1477.JPG:

What a beautiful view from the ferry!:
DSC_1474.JPG

But that's it for today! In my next #ulog (My trip to Helsinki, Finland (Part #3)) I will show you the sea fortress Suomenlinna.


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers, I hope you enjoyed my 5th #Ulog.


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers let us share our stories and see what kind of lifestyles we have! I am always very curious to see how other people in other parts of the world live. Just make Ulogs!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Hey @cryptospa, thanks for the series. Looks like there are many a must places to visit in Helsinki. Yeap lot of the buildings and the architecture in general resemble the one in S.Petersburg. The Helsinki Cathedral is really picturesque, the square around it.
Waiting for the next part of your Helsinki journey!

@yanipetkov, yeah, Helsinki is a beuatiful city. It is a nice place to visit. Stay tuned.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

@travelfeed, thank you for your nice words and support! I will definitely continue to publish posts about my further trips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82