#Ulog 1: Golden Hour On Sand Canyon Truck Trail

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

20190106_165110~2.jpg SUNflowers

My dog gets so jealous now that we have the rabbits, so I try to make sure he gets enough quality time with me hiking in the local foothills.

20190106_161525~2.jpg Captivated by the badlands

The fingers of the foothills slope into the San Manuel Indian Reservation above Highland, CA.

20190106_163114.jpg

We did a brief 4 mile trek, returning into the sunset.

20190106_163933.jpg

Colors of liquid gold fill in the blanks between the eucalyptus trees.

20190106_165037~2.jpg

This is my first attempt at doing the #ulog thing, obviously I suppose, since I numbered it 1, lol!

As I walked, I contemplated the omnipresent God blanketing this spinning rock with love, kindness, peace and joy, if only we align ourselves. God is in all things, and all things are made out of the fabric of God. Messages from Nature are the voice of the Sacred.

Love,cat
@creationofcare

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Sort:  

Gorgeous pictures @creationofcare! That golden hour is something else, isn’t it?

Thanks, @puravidaville, it is liquid honey plus molten gold, pure ambrosia. Much love to you

Back at cha @creationofcare :)

I take it this is the post! Beautiful imagery! Simply amazeballs! Still haven't made it out that way as of yet. Still waiting for a ride to manifest itself. Keep up the good work! Much love! Resteemed!

Thanks! All my best to you:)

I picked up a tick on this hike and got cellulitis from the bite. Ouch, ick, and yikes! I hate those pesky little disease vectors. Maybe I need a trail opposum to clear my path, since I seem to be a magnet for the bastards lol

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Wow awesome! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17