Ulog # 4: Woke up to seeing my blogs featured and upvoted! 💕

in #ulog6 years ago

Even when I started blogging last month, my posts are always about my country, Philippines. Not just because I know my country well or that its the easiest topic to talk about but because I take pride in sharing to everybody the beauty and uniqueness of the Philippines and how I am so proud of it, regardless of its shortcomings and some negative reputation on Politics. May it be about travel, food, culture or traditions-- I take pride in sharing them all. The Filipinos and the Philippines is just beautiful. This country has been through a lot as well as its citizens and up until now it's still fighting and that's why I'm proud to become one of its own.


PhotoGrid_1527063404589.jpg


And so for the past few days, I've shared about my recent travel experience in Bantayan Island and its delicious delicacy which is "Buwad" or "Dried Fish" and how it's being enjoyed in the rest of the country. I even shared a recipe too about how we usually prepare "Buwad" at home for the rest of the Steemians to also experience. I just posted them because I want to share them and express the happiness I felt while traveling or eating the delicious "Buwad" and I really did not expect these posts will be noticed and featured on some community accounts and curating sites.

I just woke up today and found notifications in the comment section about how my posts were selected, featured, and upvoted which made my heart leap in joy because I really did not expect them!

Please see my recent posts about my country:

https://steemit.com/food/@chastityyy110/a-dried-fish-recipe-sinarsahang-buwad


C360_2018-05-22-09-06-28-569.jpg

Aside from "Lechon", the Philippines also has another unique food which comes in many terms. In Tagalog we call it "Tuyo", in Bisaya "Buwad", or simply "Dried Fish" in English. All over the country, "Dried Fish" is enjoyed with its perfect partner which is boiled banana or is simply paired with rice..

And

https://steemit.com/travel/@chastityyy110/bantayan-island-a-paradise-found


Screenshot_20180521-160505_1.jpg

It's been 4 days since I last posted and that made me miss Steemit so much and all the blogs that was created. That was because I had to go away for a couple of days to visit such an amazing place. So I'm going to take this time and share with you what I have experienced for that time away.

And they have been featured in:

@bestofph

Screenshot_20180523-150523_1_1.jpg

@bayanihan

Screenshot_20180523-150756_1_1.jpg

And lastly, earlier today, at @onerace

Screenshot_20180523-143046_1_1.jpg


I also noticed that these community and curating sites aims to really look for quality posts that represent the country and it is just truly an honor for them to see quality in my blogs and for featuring and upvoting them. I really thank you so much for supporting Filipino Steemians and works about the county. Knowing that in this vast platform, there are people who actually supports and appreciates you is truly a treasure found. I feel like I belong in this platform and I feel more empowered and motivated to share more about my country and to write even better blogs.

Also, to you fellow Steemian who's reading this and is currently struggling, please know that we all have our ups and downs in this platform. There are times when you think that you've created a really quality blog and no one even seemed to notice but don't easily lose heart. One thing I've learned about my experience here so far is how the virtue of patience and determination really pays off. Sooner or later somebody is going to stumble into your page and appreciate your work. You'll just have to be consistent so that when they scroll down on the blogs that you've done, you'll be proud to say you always do your best.

That's all for today fellow Steemians! I hope yo bring good news to you somehow. :) Thank you so much for dropping by and for reading. :)

Please also don't forget to support these sites as they also support others:

@bestofph , @bayanihan, @onerace

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15