You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog: Life Can Turn Love Into Mere Feelings And Mere Feelings In Nothingness. We Love Still. (unedited)

in #ulog6 years ago

This post brings me in tears, pure feelings for your Dad

So yes love is beyond feelings because feelings are weak

Your love for your Dad is beyond what you felt for him, I actually experienced the same thing when my Dad was rushed into the Hospital, everything "flashes", all the good old memories of the past, it also lead me to evaluate my love for him as a son, asking myself, "Do I love him beyond feelings?" That point in my life led me to love not just my father but also my mother beyond feelings.

This particular man will be back home, his mind back in the right place and I will speak to the man that bore like a son and we will see where we are at and we will share large smiles.

Looking forward for your Dad to get back in good condition. Praying for the healing of the Lord to be upon your Dad.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, @chaelpacia. So beautiful:

That point in my life led me to love not just my father but also my mother beyond feelings.

Bless you, your mother and father, all your family, loved ones and all whom you interact with each and every day. May you love all 'beyond feelings'. Thank you so much. xxx

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36