#ULOG NO. 14, A HAPPY BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION TO ME!!!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

BLESSED AND GRATEFUL FOR ANOTHER YEAR ADDED TO MY LIFE!

A very special day worth to be celebrated, My Birthday! I have no other material things to ask but to give me a longer and a healthier life together with my family.

image

image

I am very thankful to my Mother who once endured the pain just to bring me out into this beautiful world. As I saw it in my wife from pregnancy up to her labor of our baby, I already imagined how you resisted the excruciating pain during yours. This day is not only mine but ours. This is our celebration Mama! I am very grateful to God for having you as a Mother.

Thank you also to my wife for the untiring love and care to us, me and our daughter. Thank you for your patience and thank you for the cake.😂

image

I remember again my childhood, during birthdays we don't always have a cake. Cakes are expensive for my parents who are only earning a small amount of salary for us eleven siblings. We only have a "Pancit" or a Stir-fried noodles in our table as the only food for the celebration, that's already "Special" to us. Simple but we were happy then.

I am very grateful also because this is the second birthday of mine being a Father. Last year, me and my daughter together blew the candle and this time it's us again.

image

And to this little visitor of mine who wanted to blow also my cake's candle and been asking for balloons, thank you for coming, lol! 😅

image

She is my goddaughter, my daughter's playmate, on-off bestfriend, my ever supportive neighbor, Sofea.

image

I can't afford an expensive and luxurious birthday party, I only have the simplest celebration but I am very happy because I have the most expensive Love that even the richest man in this world can't afford to buy!

image

Be grateful even in small ways. Share now your #gratefulvibes story. Join the @gratefulvibes community by @paradise-found.

P.S. support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.
Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the search box.

image

Daghang Salamat @ulogs #uloggers!

Spread Love!

Sort:  

Happy birthday kuya @carlo1974 😀👍

More candles to blow! Happy birthday and God bless you more @carlo1974!

Thank you so much @dearjyoce

Happy birthday minong! Ang ako bahin asa man?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84