Ulog #16: SurpassingGoogle Hurt My Feelings!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello everyone,

I was building an app for @SurpassingGoogle, and even though I implemented safeguards, he somehow managed to circumvent them! This hurt my feelings! Hahaha! I make good code and then ya boi terry just like, well I can break it in 5 mins :(!

Congrats to SG on doing that though, you would make a great software tester (don't quit steemit)!

I was also in the chat and I even got sung happy birthday for my 17th! Thanks a lot to @mermaidvampire! The song was a bit jarring and spooked me! Joking! It was a bit offset but I still very much appreciate it!

I also got to scream at @surpassinggoogle because he broke my application! On the other hand he said he liked it and I have now fixed the issue! I have also enjoyed planting some seeds today and chatting with my bestie, @mermaidvampire, which she even talked about in the surpassinggoogle talk! It made me feel really special and happy to know that she would announce that we are friends and all to a large audience! I would say that she is an absolutely brilliant friend too! Thanks @mermaidvampire

The whole community is really friendly and I am so glad to be here!

~ @cadawg

ActionBar

About CADawg:

CADawg is Brittish, 16 Years old and wants to become a web developer/programmer.
He currently knows 7 Programming Languages: Visual Basic, Python 2, PHP, HTML, (S)CSS, JavaScript and C++
He wishes to pay for his driving lessons using his earnings from steemit.
He dreams to start his own web development/programming business and travel around the world, exploring all different cultures. CADawg enjoys writing code, mainly in PHP and Python in his free time, as well as playing games.

Check Out: @mermaidvampire

Support @SurpassingGoogle

And Vote For SteemGigs as Witness or Click Here and enter steemgigs in the box, or if you want to give him your voting power and decisions, on that same page type in surpassinggoogle in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops.

Thank you!

Sort:  

I am glad you fixed the app. It shows that you are good at what you do. I agree with you that @surpassinggoogle can act as software tester since his action helped you to improve your work. Happy Birthday @cadawg.

Thank you very much!

~ @cadawg

Happiest Bday to you..xoxoxo

Thanks, @cinderz! Have a nice day!

~ @cadawg

Happy bday bro

You got a 65.38% Upvote and Resteem from @singing.beauty, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @singing.beauty today and earn more on curation rewards!

Hahahaha! I'm glad you got to Discord and I got the chance to greet you early. And about SG, I know for a fact he can outsmart stuff. Hahaha! Amazing we both have 16 #ulogs! Keep ulogging! Cheers!

Thanks! 16 for 16!

~ @cadawg

Lol, I really thought you were offended.
May your dreams come true, believe that impossibility is nothing
and don't stop developing and getting better.
Cheers

Incredible job. It's hard to find people who are as dedicated as you to make improvements to the Steemit platform. Honestly, I'd like to be able to help you in your efforts.

Thanks a lot! I see you upvoted the post which helps! Using my apps also gains me some attention is much appreciated, you can use them here and here (The first one is especially helpful as it tags a little footer promoting the software! It uses steemconnect so it is 100% safe & secure!)

Thanks A Lot,
~ @cadawg

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 100.00% upvote courtesy of @cadawg!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 100.00% upvote thanks to @cadawg!Send 0.05SBD/STEEM or more for a free resteem along with the upvote!
Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 100% of the profits which is better than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

This bot, the steembottracker and some other projects were made possible thanks to @yabapmatt. Make sure you vote for him as witness!

A good code needs a good tester. I would do the same if I'm on his shoes :)

Yeah! I was a little confused on how he did it but I think & hope I have patched it now!

Thanks man,
~ @cadawg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79