ULOG 17: Open Mic Night with Abyni

in #ulog6 years ago

f4d63b07-4c1b-4c82-a8c8-9cb00ef6a4db.jpeg


So Abyni and I used to go to Open mic night so she could sing every Wednesday night. I even did some 'live freewrite-style' storytelling on occasion.

Then she did that whole growing up thing where she got a job and a girlfriend, so we haven't went very often over the summer. This was the last night before school starts, so she really wanted to go again.

I LOVE her voice. I LOVE hearing her sing and the covers she does on the Ukulele just blow my mind. Like the totally unexpected Sweet Child of Mine she did: https://steemit.com/artofmusic/@abyni/art-of-music-entry-sweet-child-of-mine-ukulele-cover

I love her voice and her comfort on the stage. She's always been my biggest performer child, even as a toddler!

Anyway, this is like a sweet "last" summer night out, because this is her last year of school! Then the baby of the family will be done with high school and probably ready to move on!

Thanks for reading (and I'll be posting part two of the TRAPPED story this afternoon!)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

wow..i like that , you great my friend

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78