#ulog3

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello,
So this is my #ulog3 . I can honestly say I look forward to this every day. So let's continue with how I got to this point in my life. So it's August 2014 and I can't pay the rent. I had just kicked out my tenant and I really wasn't sure what to do. Up until this point I had really tried to keep the girls lives the way they were before their dad moved out. I knew things were going to change. Either we had to move or the kids had to give up all the extracurricular activities like gymnastics. After Maya's dad moved out, Maya found a lot of peace at the gym. I didn't want to take that away. I was afraid that she would hate her dad if she had to quit gymnastics. It wasn't just a class, it was 20 hours a week of competitive practice so she was very involved. We had rented our house for 7 years. It was the only home my girls really remembered. The only home they ever really knew. I already knew I couldn'tafford much but I wanted to keep the girls close to their schools. They told me they wanted to stay in the same schools no matter what and I promise they could. So I made the very tough decision. My soon-to-be ex mother-in-law lived almost across the street and we had a good relationship. I did a lot of things for her, with her. She came to a lot of the girls activities. So my genius idea was we can rent from her because she owns her house, she could use the money and we could use a place to live. So it was settled we would rent from my mother-in-law a bedroom. We had to be out of her house by August 16th. Maya would start 7th grade on August 17th. It was very upsetting and stressful but I believed that renting from my mother-in-law I would give the girls a lot of time with Grandma cuz I'd be there to help cook and I would continue to do things for her as I had in the past.

This is Grandma's house. My kids new home But never mine......

Sort:  

That's tough. I'll keep you and your children in prayers.

Thank you. I really do appreciate your kind words

Congratulations @bethvalverde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85