Monomad People Silhouette

in #uk6 years ago


Hartland Quay People Watching Silhouette


Here's another result of my silhouette experiment at Hartland Quay from last week.

These people were standing at the railing watching the sunset like we were.

hartland quay people silhouette.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

If you missed the first one you can find it here:

Hartland Wall Silhouette



Thanks to @brumest for the daily monomad contest the theme of which today is silhouettes.

Sort:  

I do like a good BW Silhouette style photo! Looks like they are really enjoying the sunset!

Thanks @jonbit. I took quite a few that night as a bit of an experiment.

This one was my favourite, although I left the colour in:

https://steemit.com/nature/@gillianpearce/sunset-from-the-cliff-at-harland

Wow yep that's the place to be at! To me it's like a candle lit ocean and the waves sparkling making it even more beautiful with the ocean breeze pealing off layers of negative events from your life and lets not forget the sound of the waves smashing up against the rocks subsiding with that crisp release. :)

Aw. Such a perfect description @jonbit and now you'e got me missing it. 😢

Great silhouettes Gillian the figures are very cool but my favorite is the sunset it's particularly stunning.

Yep. My favourite is the sunset too @molometer. I like the colours so wasn't willing to turn it into black and white. 😁

people are nice but I liked the tiny stone monoliths err fence from last week ha ha

Interesting @steven-patrick. Between those two I think I prefer the people. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65