You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael Chiesa: ‘WTF Ref! He wasn’t choking me out, I was using my neck to burn out his arms!!’ - Oh the stories we tell ourselves.

in #ufc7 years ago (edited)

I was all excited for this fight & as soon as Lee started wailing on his head I kinda thought it would be over. To me it looked like he was about to pass out as well. I don't know I guess we'll never know but maybe if there's a rematch we cans see something better.

Also you can tell Chiesa was so out of it because he let him get behind him like that to choke him so easy. Chiesa was more worried about the fists to the head! (And rightfully so) It would've been over regardless I think.

Sort:  

I was also surprised with how easy it was for Lee to take control. I think most people are disappointed because it wasn't the competitive fight we were expecting. That makes it easy to suggest Chiesa would have survived. However it didn't look like it from where I was sitting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82