Ubuntu Wanderers - Let's put Unity in the Community Part VI of a series

in #ubuntu7 years ago (edited)

I'm a wanderer, I don't like to be tied down but sometimes I feel lost, alone and vulnerable. I like to choose my direction when I wake up and let the days and nights unfold. It would be great to have an address where my rare birthday cards can be collected and are waiting for my return. A place which I can associate to my occasional need for a place to call home. I am not interested in the rhythm and routine of community life. When I am out in nature, roping and riding, travelling in a Greyhound or have my thumb in the air I have no idea when the last bank holiday was or when the next one will be. What can I offer an Ubuntu community and what can an Ubuntu community offer to me?

Ubuntu is a community which thrives on diversity. The premise is a sustainable location whether purchased or donated. Since this is my vision the piece of property which has caught my attention is the one which is shown below in the video. I have looked at the space and resources of the property and believe that this property can easily sustain 300 members. No member, including myself, would own this property, The purchase would be made by pledge and the money transferred by estate agent at the time when their are sufficient pledges to proceed in confidence. In this way my home, your home in the community cannot be sold. The property has already four houses and these houses are of sufficient value that if, and I do not believe this would happen, the community is unable to pay land taxes in a given year then a mortgage against a dwelling and small acreage would allow for the community to continue uninterrupted.

Many people will want to immediately set up their homes and first arrivals and those with the vision of year-round living in the community will likely arrive first in their RVs, pulling camper vans or backpacking with one-man tents. Some wanderers might not drop by until 2020 or 2025. They may stay awhile or just pick up their mail. Some wanderers will have sold their property or disengaged from rental contracts and need a place to drop off their memorabilia for safe keeping as they start a wanderer journey knowing they have a home to come back to and finally a place to store their cheer-leading trophies, sports medals and yearbooks. Some wanderers will come and go and on their journey they will gather items for the community, white sand for making mandalas and for arts & crafts; sage bundles, sweet grass, calendula, comfrey and stories. Wanderers will make connections and bring back ideas and possibilities.
Where will they stay? The property boasts four houses and two barns. One barn could be converted to a bunkhouse. Why? Because many wanderers like to 'hunker down' for winter when travelling is rough. The houses would be set up for returning wanderers. One might be exclusive to females, another to small families, a third exclusively males and the fourth variable (as needed). Why maintain dwellings for wanderers? Wanderers bring variation, enrichment and excitement. With the wanderers 'buying in' to the dream of Ubuntu the chance of success increases phenomenally.
A place of my own, where I can take my child, children, ailing parent. An address. A community of people all wanting the same thing, to not be dependent on the system.
What kind of contracts are involved? A suitable and 'legal language' document will be prepared which will provide proof of address upon transaction which gives the purchaser a lifetime membership which cannot be sold. As dwellings are produced the person(s) raising these dwellings will decide if these are movable, such as many tiny houses or more permanent such as many log cabins with stone fire places.
What if I set up a permanent home and then decide to wander? Your mail will be waiting. Let the community 'admin' know if the accommodation can be used by guests or if any routine checks need to be done in your absence.

300 people make a decision to abandon the system and Ubuntu. I would propose linking with other Ubuntu communities and some of these will be struggling such as Michael Tellinger's original locations. Annual fundraisers to support struggling Ubuntu would be a proposal that I would make to the community.

I am not an American citizen can I Ubuntu with your community? Yes, come visit whenever you can.

Please share ideas and ask questions. Newsletter with information about those who are interested will be ready by Wednesday July 4th, 2017.

About the author
Sandra is a psychologist, teacher and autism expert who has written individualized diets for thousands of people around the world. Since 1994 she has been giving 'Sara's Diet' consultations for families affected by autism. Understanding how humanity is undergoing enormous changes in response to the environmental stresses of the modern world, she has seen how the immune system is undergoing a transformation in its function, leading to the explosion in chronic health conditions that effect us emotionally and physically. Along with her husband, Max Desorgher, she formed World Community Autism Program, and traveled the world to teach people about the relationship between diet, environment and well-being.

For more information on her autism work, visit her consultation page on the WCAP website: http://saras-autism-diet.freeservers.com/Sandra/Consultation.html

'Little White Wolf, Medicine Woman'
Sandra is a life-long Experiencer of non-human multi-dimensional intelligent beings, that she encounters through the 'dream-state.
http://redhawk-spirit.blogspot.com/2017/04/little-white-wolf-medicine-woman.html

She has written two books on autism:
The Power of Exile. Autism, a journey to recovery https://payhip.com/b/FGn9
Autism, the Way Forward https://payhip.com/b/IsW9

Her most recent book has just been published as an e-book:
The Kingmakers https://payhip.com/b/lZ3M
also: Meet the Ancients: Ascension Earth - Birth of a new Sun https://payhip.com/b/FC1Z

Meet the Ancients came about as a result of my life experiences being taught in the dreamscape by the Mantid, the Guardian - my Guardian and one of the Ancients who know the history of Earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87