What would you do if you win a lot of money?

in #twentyfourhourshortstory5 years ago (edited)

               

               Image source

In our house, we often joke about what we would do if we win a lot of money. I have a complete plan of action, and I doubt if anyone would see me again soon if I actually won a fortune. We all dream about money and what it could do for us. It's so sad that everything in life is just about money these days. 

My one friend will definitely be as poor as a church mouse if she won money, because she wants to save all the animals in the world. 

My husband also has a whole list of things that he wants to buy, and my son on the other hand would like to save people that are struggling.( I hope that includes me!)

Chances that this is actually going to happen is very scarce but we all have our hopes and dreams and play the lotto once in a while....but 

If you had some good luck and won a fortune, what would you do with the money and why?

                                           

                                         

                             

Sort:  

If I should win a lottery like that; One of the things that I’ll do will be to power up my steem to the moon, introduce more of my poor friends to steemit so that maybe together we could help make steemit great again, and better our lives also. Then my upvote to your posts @giantbear will count much.

Still a friend @maxdevalue

Oh definitely I would power up and start giving back too. Steemit can be such a wonderful place if there were more people that would be willing to hand out instead of receiving. Thank you @maxdevalue!

I had a neighbour who won £3 million in a lottery several years ago. The first thing he did was host a block party and invited the whole town to show up and celebrate his win. He let dozens of reporters interview him.

He appeared on TV and radio.

He was broke and in debt in less than three years and now works for McDonald's.

Oh my goodness, that sounds terrible. Someone should have really advised him but then there are just some people that are like that. They don't care about money...

I will quit my job, Invest some money and use the rest to travel the world, exploring every alive culture and learning about old ones. Then I would select a spot where I can reside for the rest of my life. :)

and then when you get bored what will you do?

When I reside I would probably find a way to help others improve their lives, or provide services to the community. Or, get involved in philosophy, or spirituality. The good thing about having money is having time.

Sounds wonderful....it's good to dream sometimes...ha ha!

O how many people and animals I would help - will most probably end up with less than before I started , but would have had a lot of fun.... o and I think I will buy few cupcakes hahaha

Oh gosh you will end up with more debt!

But still very happy....

With enough money, it would be fun to visit the people I have met on Steem and "have a visit", to see the people who I have been "talking" to would be great.
as I went by, with enough money, you could help some of them in some small way and make their life better.

Wouldn't that be great? I have met such wonderful people here on Steemit. It would be a trip to remember for life....

Hi @giantbear!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.245 which ranks you at #787 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 789).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

I'll invest it, invest it in farming, producing organic vegetable while having a crypto version of it. I'll. Invest too on Steemit and some few coins

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15