A thing (100 word micro fiction challenge and comedy open mic round 27)

in #twbwritingcontest6 years ago (edited)

"It's forty degrees."

This was going to be a thing.

"Greg, recalculate please. That ray puts it..."

"No. I’m sure."

Susan hesitated, then frowned. He knew she hated fighting.

"We can't proceed until..."

Greg rolled his eyes, leaned over, and hit initiate.

Energy flowed. The air became colors, poems, raw concepts.

Susan's mind twisted with Greg's. Grusan was a hat and a goat, salt and pastrami, a shark and a seal. They were everywhere and nowhere.

Time evaporated.

A pop up chimed. Susan blinked. The apple was still there. They'd missed. Greg spat out a fish.

Susan frowned.

"You're fired."


I nominate @Dustinseth due to dogged insane stubborness and @Dollarsandsense because it lets me share in his success when he wins.

Sort:  

Haha I already entered this round. Don’t you worry though, I’ve got quite the entry cooking for next week.

Maybe he nominated you to write a short story in 100 words instead of COM!

Ahhh what a twist! OK I'll have to do that too then :D

Yeah, get to it!

Lol I'm not even sure what's going on here but I saw goat.

Hi fromage,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Ugh, like pastrami isn't salty enough.

Haha, that's what I was thinking too! Like "wait, I thought we were doing opposites"

Hat and goat are opposites to you?

I’ve never put a goat on my head or eaten hat cheese, so yes.

You need to LIVE my friend.

"Laughing out loud" does not begin to describe my reaction to this, @fromage. This is hysterically funny. I can't decide which line is my favorite. Possibly this:

The air became colors, poems, raw concepts.

I hope you had fun writing it!

I did! Glad you enjoyed reading!

Lol I'm not even sure what's going on here but I saw goat.

I saw rolled, hit, energy flowed and raw concepts. Not necessarily in that order.

Posted using Partiko Android

If he did all that to the goat then amir has competition

Competition is always good

I have no idea what you're talking about but I saw that you saw goat.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Ha ha ha, that was really good!!

"Greg spat out a fish." :o)

Glad you enjoyed, heh.

Hah, oh man this was good. I’m not sure I can match, but I’ll try!

I was thinking about IMing you on facebook to bring you here, I thought you'd like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60