Cloak & Dagger Review

in #tvshows6 years ago

cover.jpg

This is another in line of Marvel's super hero teenage shows like Runaways and Gifted, if it is your thing go ahead and watch it, for me after seeing all 10 episodes I can honestly say bring back the Inhumans! This show is slow, boring and uninspiring, in the end they butchered some of the coolest Marvel characters, Cloak and Dagger are great in their comic book form, in this show however they ended up in some teenage drama not worth anyone's time. So the story goes like this, Tyrone and Tandy are your standard teenagers who were connected by the tragedy that happened to them in the past, years after it turns out that tragedy gave them powers. Cloak can teleport anywhere while Dagger can materialize daggers made of light that can cut through anything.

cloak.jpg

They need to uncover the conspiracy connecting their family members deaths and the big corporation with bad ideas, plot seen many times, nothing interesting to see there. I don't know how I managed to watch all 10 episodes, it really is that bad. Sometimes good soundtrack can save a show like this, this show's soundtrack made this show even worse. Acting is horrible, this new actors are not worth anyone's time atm. I recommend only to see the trailer of the show, the best part by far and it will save you time. Score: 6/10.

Sort:  

I doubt they care to create a quality series. I bet the only function of the series is to be another excuse for the Jewish media to push their race mixing agenda.

And shows done because of political agendas are always bad artistically.

Hell, I'm surprised not to see Dagger played by a dude.

You are woke as fuck my man :)

I tried watching the new prequel Superman series. I quit after the first episode. The race mixing agenda wasn't even subtle. It was right in your fucking face.

At first I think it was interesting and you wanted to kill the suspense that is why you got to episode 10, it looks interesting really but as you said I may not like the end there of

The stories of marvel is amazing. They bring us in another world, where many secrets and demons are exist.
This story is like them sci-fi, action, adventurous and everything.
You tell that the end of this seriel is boring, how it would happen? I watch every marvel movie and serial, their end is so fantastic and amazing.
Ok let's leave them, I also watch this series @moon32walker

@moon32walker thanks for a good article.

How you been doing? I've been so busy these days. I hope you are having a wonderful week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84