[Review] "Snowfall" - One of the better series I've seen this year

in #tv-show6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

So today I have kind of a different review. It's not about a game this time but instead about a really cool tv-show that I watched. The name of the show is "Snowfall".

I remember I kept seeing this show on ads everywhere I while back but didn't really care to check it out more then that at the time. Sure it looked interesting but I don't really ever watch the stuff that comes up with the ads.

Image Source

But a couple of weeks ago I was looking for something new to watch and somehow I landed on this one. I had not watched any trailers since I kind of feel like they give away a little too much a lot of the time. Instead I just started watching and I have to say that it actually got really interesting already in the first episode.

The show follows four different main characters and they're all connected through some of the same things. The series is a crime/drama and it shows the beginning of cocaine use in Los Angeles and the start of the crack-cocaine epidemic in the 1980's. There is quite a lot of violence and drugs so if you don't like to see stuff like that then I would skip this one. There are no really famous actors in it as far as I noticed but the acting was still pretty good.

Of the main characters, there is a young guy, a CIA agent and a Mexican wrestler. So that already I think makes up for a great combination.

I really liked this show because it had a lot of "OW SH*T!" moments in it and still could make you laugh at other times. I also really loved the whole 80's L.A. look of everything. The show can be watched on HBO and the episodes are around one hours each. There are ten episodes in total and it felt like the whole series went by really fast.

Here is the trailer for it if you want too watch it and don't mind seeing a bit of it beforehand.


It was kind of hard too review this tv-show without giving away too much but I hope you watch it and like it too! I will be reviewing some new games really soon but I am kind of having a hard time deciding. I tried a free to play game today with my friend and it was actually a lot of fun. If you're looking for a game at the moment then please check out our video by clicking HERE!

The game we play is Battlerite and it was really fun even though I have never been into MOBA games and have only played League of Legends once or twice.


If you already have seen the show then please let me know what you thought of it in the comments!

I hope everyone had a great Monday.

Peace out, Strawhat

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely post really appreciated by you

Hmm. Surprised I've never heard of this show before, especially since it's on FX's channel. Looks like it would be pretty entertaining to watch. I'll have to check it out. Thanks for posting your thoughts on it, man!

Also, that Battlerite game looks fun! I need more Steam friends so I can start doing multiplayer stuff on the pc, lol.

Yeah man, check it out it was a good one. Thank you for stopping by :)

It is but I'm pretty bad at it still though, lol. :D

Of course, dude. More than happy to support your content :)

Haha, who cares so long as it's fun. It takes time to get good at most games anyways, I sure as hell wasn't anywhere near as good as I am now at Fortnite for the first few weeks I played it, lol.

Thats very good video.nice post.thanks for sharing .resteem it.

i haven't seen this yet but looks kind of cool from your post

amazing serial you are sharing with us keep going forward

wow nice post

wow i will be looking forward to it thanks for sharing about that

@Strawhat am a great fan of your work thumb up..... Well-done nice write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87