How To Receive Money From Any West African Country Via Western Union

in #tutorial7 years ago

Screenshot_2017-08-17-08-19-04.png

Hello guys ,I have a little tutorial I want to share with y'all. In some major African countries a lot of people find it very hard to receive money from loved ones in another country.

I too was a part of that category until last weekend when my cousin in Zimbabwe wanted to send my some money. I didn't know how to receive the money directly to my account, until I made some research and boom I found out that I could actually receive money through WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER VIA QUICK TELLER, enough story let me show you how it's done.

NOTE
If you are the receiver you just need QUICK TELLER connected to your Bank account nothing more.

While the sender can just make the transfer directly,

This post is strictly for the receiver
And I will be using screenshot from my android phone to make it easier.

Step :1

Launch your QUICK TELLER APP OR WEBSITE
and go to the category option

IMG-20170817-WA0001.jpg

Step :2
Select the receive money option

IMG-20170817-WA0002.jpg

Step :3
Select Western Union

IMG-20170817-WA0003.jpg

Step :4
All eligible Bank in your country
Will appear in Nigeria we have about 10 Banks eligible for it, (it maybe different in other West African countries)
Select your Bank

IMG-20170817-WA0004.jpg

Step :5

Let's say I use the marked Bank about 👆👆
Access Bank
A form will appear like this

Screenshot_2017-08-17-03-07-20.png

Fill it with this instructions
👇👇👇👇👇

1: The MTCN Box Means (Money Transfer Control Number) this Will be provided by the sender

2: The Sender’s Country (not yours)

3: Receiving account number (your bank account number where you wish to receive the money to)

4: Receiving account type (your Bank account type either current or savings)

5: Expected Amount to be received in your countrys currency (ie Naira) as provided by the sender

6: Under Receiving Currency just leave the name of the bank and your country currency (ie Naira) as default.

7: First Name (Receiving Account) this is your account first name as it appears at your bank fill it correctly

8: Surname (Receiving Account) this is your account surname as it appears at your bank fill it correctly

9: Mobile Number your mobile phone number

10: Answer the test question as provided by the sender of the money

11: Select/Click Continue

12: Now Confirm the details you've provided

That's It, Simple right 😂

NOTE
When you click Confirm Quickteller verifies with the bank and Western Union to confirm the details you've provided. Once it's confirmed, your bank account will credited with the transferred fund/sum.

Please kindly make sure that the information provided by the sender match with those you've provided so as to avoid any errors, which can lead to an unsuccessful transaction.

I Hope Someone found that helpful,
I'm still New here and I am open to ideas
Kindly comment vote and follow me I'll return
Thanks for reading
U5dsE4L8RVCh9J98nNxWY7W2KbN7zFr.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @uchefrancis.

Nice tutorial Bro 👍

you are welcome thanks for comment bro

not bad at all..i never knew they had all this going on
thanks

i am glad you found this info useful thanks for commenting ,i just followed your blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43