You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Minnow's Guide To Cashing Out Your STEEM/SBD Using PayPal -- WITHOUT USING COINBASE AND THEIR INVASIVE IDENTITY CHECKS

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

I registered with coinbase recently. I was trying to buy Bitcoin. Almost died with rage. My British identity was not accepted so I had to use my Irish one, but now everything is in Euro instead of Pounds 😭

Sort:  

I attempted to make an account and it was asking me to stand in front of my cam holding ID.. I thought, "fuck this," and went to find a different way. That's how I came across this. Much easier and sometimes you can even find people buying Bitcoin for higher than its current value.

Am still trying :(

Tried multiple times, downloaded their app, still kept failing.

Sent them mails, now they need copies of rental agreement / bank statements / utility bills

I just wanted to BUY SOME STEEM!!!

Sigh

You're trying on coinbase or localbitcoins?

Coinbase, should have been a bit more specific :)

You'd be better off using localbitcoins. This tutorial is for selling Bitcoins, but buying them is essentially the same method. You just have to click on "BUY BITCOINS" at the top rather than "SELL BITCOINS."

If you're unable to figure it out, I may create a tutorial for how to buy BITCOIN, then STEEM, then add it to your Steemit wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30