Color and black and white versions - tomorrow I show you how I edited them both.

in #tutorial6 years ago

30-0-sec-at-f-11-ISO-50-20181013-5-D3-1303-EDITED-2

30-0-sec-at-f-11-ISO-50-20181013-5-D3-1303-EDITED-2-2

People tend to shy away from shooting RAW files - but once you understand how to edit them, it literally takes seconds.

However some instances - images need more care than others. In this case I shot a 30 second exposure which showed movement in the clouds (which is nice). But you get some ghosting with the flags and people laying or walking around look blurry. But it's an easy fix and tomorrow I'll release a quick video on how I edited these images.

Spoiler alert it took less than 10 minutes. LOL


STEEMIT_PLUG

Sort:  

Now you are making me wait. Women do not like to wait.
I really like black and white. Are you going to use photoshop?

I used Lightroom and Photoshop. It's a quick video and you can go here: https://steemit.com/tutorial/@mikeycolon/rungen54. I have another one coming out this week where you can hear me speak and hear Gizmo and Chooky snoring in the background. LOL

I like the color version quite a bit, and the long exposure gives it a unique feel.

Thanks for your input. It helps me know what people like.

Cool shot! Love it! Resteemed.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Looking forward to learn how do you make those edits? :)

Here you go: https://steemit.com/tutorial/@mikeycolon/rungen54.

I'll have another video out this week where I do a voice over to give some explanation. This video was more of a visual thing.

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31