$12 Homemade dog food for my dogs.

in #tutorial6 years ago

I see the food that comes in a can.... its disgusting slop.


Who knows what kind of bullshit they put in that food.


Much like human food, I believe dog food in a can is processed bullshit. It made me curious as to what is in the food. I dont like the idea of questioning what I am feeding my pet. I decided to make some homemade dog food in substitute for my dogs.
HEalthy.png
I got the recipe from google and just made my own version of it. Here is the template to what came to be my homemade formula.

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups brown rice.
1 tablespoon olive oil.
3 pounds ground turkey.
3 cups baby spinach, chopped.
2 carrots, shredded.
1 zucchini, shredded.
1/2 cup peas, canned or frozen.

Cooking it.


I put all the combined ingredients into a pot and filled it with water. I turned my stovetop to a medium/high temp to encourage boiling. We want our meat to be cooked all the way through and thats very important... Once the water begins to boil turn your tempreture down to medium and let it simmer for about 30 minutes or until the turkey has properly cooked. At this point in time there should be little or no water left because the rice soaks it all up. You will have a HUGE pot of food for your dogs....All you have to do is freeze it and you have a ton of dog food for your dogs and honestly they seem to enjoy this food MUCH more than the bullshit that comes out of a can.

A healthy dog is a happy dog.

Sort:  

You have been defended with a 69.44% upvote!
I was summoned by @johnroomusic.

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johnroomusic

We have planted already 3425.73 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18844.93
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 24.39% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28